We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
325 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I spent a relaxing evening at this hotel as part of an extensive road trip around Thanksgiving. The pool, hot tub, and exercise equipment helped me unkink after some long hours on the road. Eric and Micah at the front desk were particularly friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions.

Clean, comfortable, and a hot breakfast with eggs that looked and tasted like real eggs. Plus bananas, Greek yogurt, and attentive staff. This hotel will be high on my list for my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redink46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    132
    61
    15
    9
See reviews for
144
84
25
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was recommended to me as being one of the better hotels to stay at near the UW Eau Claire campus, and it did not disappoint. The room was quiet and clean, beds were comfy, and the lobby is lovely. Staff were very friendly, and it is less than a 10 minute drive to campus. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Over all pleasant experience, nice bathroom in rooms. No in Hotel resturant or bar but good options near by. Good breakfast. Quiet off hwy with good safe parking. Pool was out of order but was nice and clean with hot tub/whirlpool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

visited for a wedding in August. Pretty good representation of a Hilton property. Typical breakfast. Staff was courteous. I would stay here again for sure. It's close to everything in Eau Claire. The airport, UWEC and hospitals are all close.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This Hampton in is a wonderful hotel - clean, modern interior and friendly/helpful staff. My 83 year old father has difficulty seeing in lower light settings, and the breakfast attendent offered assistance when they noticed him struggling with the waffle maker.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I spent one night here and had a really nice experience. We were on our honeymoon and when the front desk staff asked the reason for our stay we told her so and she gave us cute little gift bags with snacks and bottles of water which was a nice touch. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy, had everything we needed for our quick trip. The pool area was clean and the fitness center was also clean and well kept, though I 'd have liked a few more machines as the single elliptical machine meant waiting to use it (even at 7:00 on a Saturday morning). The breakfast was limited, but for a free breakfast was nice...toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, eggs, oatmeal, juice, etc. If I ever find myself back in Eau Claire, I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Being Hilton Honors members, this is our choice in Eau Claire when visiting our daughter at UWEC. Clean rooms with great wifi and comfy beds, friendly and accommodating staff, updated décor and convenient location. Definitely recommend as the place to stay in Eau Claire - we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southshore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Property: Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing