We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred place to stay in Eau Claire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Preferred place to stay in Eau Claire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

When we go to Eau Claire its only for an evening or two at the most. The things we look for in a hotel stay of this length are comfortable quality bedding, cleanliness, quiet, internet access and a fitness room. This hotel provided all of the above. My husband and I had a nice dinner at Mona Lisa's, which was only 10 minutes away, as are many other good restaurants. We came back to a clean, quiet and comfortable room for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    127
    60
    14
    8
See reviews for
139
79
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We checked in on New Years Eve, and the next morning our van wouldn't start. The maintenance guy was awesome and tried to help me 3-4 different times. When we had no luck, the guy working the desk the 31st and the 1st, looked up auto shops. The evening desk guy was also very nice and always talked to us and made us feel welcome. I will definitely stay here again when in Eau Claire!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Awesome Hampton Inn service as usual. The common areas and rooms are in need of updating. They scream "worn out" loudly. The mattress should have been retired several years ago. The breakfast was the average hot hotel breakfast. The lobby and breakfast areas have been updated already, they just stopped short of doing the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Room was very clean and appeared to be recently remodeled. Breakfast was a very nice selection of hot and cold options. Breakfast seating area was a little small, but comfortable. Value was decent, but only because a second call to reservations to book another room resulted in a reduced rate from the initial bookings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bearfan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great hotel, good location. Fantastic restaurant called Randy's is within walking distance (not opened on Sunday's...good for them...be with family one day of the week and mind as well do it on the Lord's Day). Hotel is clean, 100% smoke and pet free!!!!! Swimming pool and hot tub are nice! The complementary breakfast is AWESOME!! Very good shopping in Eau Claire - Shopko, Menards, Scheel's All Sports (at the mall). A fun city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I spent a relaxing evening at this hotel as part of an extensive road trip around Thanksgiving. The pool, hot tub, and exercise equipment helped me unkink after some long hours on the road. Eric and Micah at the front desk were particularly friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions.

Clean, comfortable, and a hot breakfast with eggs that looked and tasted like real eggs. Plus bananas, Greek yogurt, and attentive staff. This hotel will be high on my list for my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redink46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was recommended to me as being one of the better hotels to stay at near the UW Eau Claire campus, and it did not disappoint. The room was quiet and clean, beds were comfy, and the lobby is lovely. Staff were very friendly, and it is less than a 10 minute drive to campus. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Property: Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Address: 2622 Craig Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing