We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff at the hotel was friendly, the room was spotless. We haven't stayed here for awhile and it is still a great place to stay. The recent remodeling of the breakfast area is attractive and there are comfortable places to sit while eating.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAWF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

When we go to Eau Claire its only for an evening or two at the most. The things we look for in a hotel stay of this length are comfortable quality bedding, cleanliness, quiet, internet access and a fitness room. This hotel provided all of the above. My husband and I had a nice dinner at Mona Lisa's, which was only 10 minutes away, as are many other good restaurants. We came back to a clean, quiet and comfortable room for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We checked in on New Years Eve, and the next morning our van wouldn't start. The maintenance guy was awesome and tried to help me 3-4 different times. When we had no luck, the guy working the desk the 31st and the 1st, looked up auto shops. The evening desk guy was also very nice and always talked to us and made us feel welcome. I will definitely stay here again when in Eau Claire!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Awesome Hampton Inn service as usual. The common areas and rooms are in need of updating. They scream "worn out" loudly. The mattress should have been retired several years ago. The breakfast was the average hot hotel breakfast. The lobby and breakfast areas have been updated already, they just stopped short of doing the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan S. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Room was very clean and appeared to be recently remodeled. Breakfast was a very nice selection of hot and cold options. Breakfast seating area was a little small, but comfortable. Value was decent, but only because a second call to reservations to book another room resulted in a reduced rate from the initial bookings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bearfan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great hotel, good location. Fantastic restaurant called Randy's is within walking distance (not opened on Sunday's...good for them...be with family one day of the week and mind as well do it on the Lord's Day). Hotel is clean, 100% smoke and pet free!!!!! Swimming pool and hot tub are nice! The complementary breakfast is AWESOME!! Very good shopping in Eau Claire - Shopko, Menards, Scheel's All Sports (at the mall). A fun city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I spent a relaxing evening at this hotel as part of an extensive road trip around Thanksgiving. The pool, hot tub, and exercise equipment helped me unkink after some long hours on the road. Eric and Micah at the front desk were particularly friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions.

Clean, comfortable, and a hot breakfast with eggs that looked and tasted like real eggs. Plus bananas, Greek yogurt, and attentive staff. This hotel will be high on my list for my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redink46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 25 in Eau Claire
139 reviews
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing