We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Hotel Service Ever - BEST Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was like staying at your best friends house. Everything I could even think I might need was already provided to me before I could even ask. The entire staff was so helpful and friendly. They even help clean the snow off my car in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was very generous and caring during the week I stayed at the Hampton Inn for business. We not only got a great rate, but they provided pizza for all of their guests one night due to big a snow storm, and also I received a gift from the front desk because the fitness room was closed one evening when I went to workout. The location of my room was right next to the lobby, so it was a little bit noisy. Overall, it was a great experience and we were well taken care of!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This Hampton was very clean, welcoming, and well managed. Will definetely stay here the next time I'm in Eau Claire. It was nice to grab the free breakfast in the morning, had plenty of towels, and the cleaning staff always made sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

All around the best stay I have ever had at a hotel. Great and super friendly service. Awesome complimentary breakfast!! Very clean! Accommodated all & every need we had. Thank you again for a pleasurable stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had to catch a 6am flight and walked into the breakfast area. Where the server asked if I would like some breakfast even though it was way to early and the area hadn't opened yet. She exceeded my expectations by serving me anyway! Kudos!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Although the hotel is a little dated, they did update the rooms to look modern. There were cute notes from the hotel staff in the room, and it seemed like they really took their time to make the room ready for the next guest. Coffee and Tea, hot cookies, and popcorn were available at no charge in the lobby. Nice people, nice rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel using rewards points from Hilton. It was an overnight get-away for the girls. I knew the rooms are not the most modern in the Hampton family, but we gave it a shot anyway and I am glad we did. From the time we got to the front desk to the room everything was great. The front desk employee was wonderful at check in and very helpful with the additional requests we had that night. The room was probably the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in, in a long time and smelled great. I'm from the Eau Claire area and whenever someone I know is coming and looking for a hotel I will be recommending the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Address: 2622 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#6 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if alone on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax?Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing