We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to this place?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Mason, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What happened to this place?”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

BIG change and not for the better. Used to stay here all the time for business but haven't been here in a couple months and wow so disappointing. Front desk people who are all pretty new and very RUDE. They used to have very nice girls at front desk, where did they go? Breakfast was suppose to be hot but was very cold! English muffins had mold on them and waffles tasted very bad. Wow what a change and not for the better. Pool was cold and my sheets had hair on them. My room smelled moldy and seen what looked like black mold in window.there was pee or what appeared to be pee all around toilet. Tub had film in it. Could go on and on with the disappointing stay, just gonna find a new place to stay when on my business trips to eau claire. Some place closer to more restaurants and businesses.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Our goal is for guest to have a positive experience. Rarely a guest experiences a stay outside of the norm and that is always disappointing to hear. If given the opportunity, I feel that your next experience would be more similar to many others who have witnessed time and again the pride we take in the service we provide here at the AmericInn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    72
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
135
67
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I love this Americinn. We've gone here for New Years for the last 15 years. The staff bends over backward to help. This year someone forgot a corkscrew and the gal at the desk suggested a screw and a claw hammer that she gave us. Worked like a charm : ) They saved the day again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
It is always nice to have guests who enjoy our property enough to keep returning! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a survey for us as well. We hope to continue celebrating the New Year with you for many more to come. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Plain
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staff was outstanding everything was very clean . the staff on duty went way out to make everything perfect. the free breakfast in the morning was french toast and ham with many other options it was one of the best I have ever seen

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience here at Eau Claire AmericInn! We do everything possible to make sure our guests are well taken care of. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good value and the hotel was clean.

Room 126 has a disgusting (blood) stain on a picture above the bed. It is a good value hotel. The breakfast was good also. I will come back when i stay in e
Eau Claire again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the honest feedback about your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff does a spectacular job keeping the rooms looking and smelling fresh. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I wrote a previous review but it seems to have disappeared from this site. We stayed here the beginning of December and will definitely stay here again when we visit family. Very good location, quiet and friendly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gosandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a second review for our property! We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family of 12 stayed two nights. Great hotel and excellent breakfast but would not recommend if you come for the pool. Cold and the chlorine smell very strong. Disappointment when swimming is a highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I am deeply sorry our pool area was not up to expectations. We are in the process of updates in the pool area now. Hopefully if your family is ever in the area again you will give us a second chance to prove ourselves. Thank you for your honest feedback and again I am very sorry for the disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel was clean, rates are reasonable, location is nice, staff is friendly, pool was nice and warm, breakfast was nice, they allowed us to have our dog in our room with a small fee, cleaning service was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank WisconsinGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about our property! I am thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
433 reviews
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing