We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay and great service! We had a kids birthday here over the weekend and the rooms were very clean, the pool and hot tub was very clean and the staff and continental breakfast were wonderful too!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review for our property. I am so happy your stay with us was satisfactory! Our employees stive to make each and every one of our guests feel welcomed and happy to be staying with us. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Thank you again for your kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room had a weird mildew smell, the whirlpool didn't work properly and the smoke detector was falling off the wall.
The pool was also closed fr maintence, it would have been nice to know in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. I truly wish that you would give us a second chance to prove to you that our standards are much better than what you experienced with us. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

First time here. Been traveling by car 3 days and this was our 3rd hotel. I was surprised for a Tues. how hard of time finding a decently rated hotel in this area. Finally we had to take our chances. The lobby was very inviting. Except no one was at desk for about 5 minutes. First thing I noticed the pool and hot tub area had been drained and sign said closed. HUGE disappointment as we really wanted to soak in the hot tub. Also no elevator. When young lady desk staff came I was a little hard on her saying I may not want to keep my reservation because the pool was down and no elevator. She was very considerate and apologetic. She understood. She even suggested a place that we may find suitable for us. But then realizing we we were so weary and the place she suggested was way too much money, I apologized and said we would take it. The price was right in the ball park which we normally pay. She even said she would give us a first floor room. The room was surprisingly clean and updated first floor room. The only thing was the heating/cooling system could only be controlled by wall thermostat. We had a really hard time getting warm air ( it was 32 degrees outside ). We turned up to 72 but then it blew steady and got too warm. So we turned it down to 68 and it threw really cold air. No way to control the vents. The TV was high def. the bathroom very clean and like the separated shower and toilet from sink area, beds comfy. Refrigerator in room. No microwave. One big problem, I had to plug in iPad, WiFi and cell and all but one outlet would accept the chargers. The holes were too big and so they could not connect to the power source in outlets. I had to keep switching out the chargers for my appliances. Another issue was the one I had never encountered before. Sign said the drinking water had Nitrates and so we thought we should not drink it. BUT they do have a filtered water fountain in 2 places in the hotel and also,say they use filtered water for the coffee. Didn't try breakfast. I have to admit it was quiet but it was a Tues. night. Not a lot of choices around the area but we were fine with that. I would stay again but only if pool and hot tub were available to use. Did not see a fitness center. Coffee /tea in lobby. Fireplace in lobby and inviting atmosphere when you enter.

Room Tip: Keep in mind no elevator and don't drink the water from faucets,and not sure what water the ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moberglake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. The pool was closed in order to be repainted. We made a huge effort to notify all guests, but sad to say we missed a couple. Once again, we are extremely sorry that we were not able to offer you our pool and whirlpool in which we normally offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everyone we meet was very helpful and nice. We were traveling with a small puppy and were able to find us a nice room. It was easy to find off the interstate .felt homey and comfortable in the lobby. Looked in on the pool area and it looked very inviting. Breakfast was good and fruit was fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words pertaining to your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to do that for us! Hopefully, if you are ever in the area you do not hesitate to stay with us again. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just there on business, but staff was great and room was very comfortable. The location around the hotel isn't much, but the hotel is very nice. There is a nitrate problem with the water, but they tell you that. If you need filtered water they do have it available. It was not a problem for me.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review for our property. We appreciate your honest feedback pertaining to your stay with us. We are also very glad you had a satisfying stay here at the AmericInn of Eau Claire. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

5 of us sisters from around MN and WI try to meet here every year, but alas this time only 3 made it. Nevertheless, as always, we vowed to come back here again for a weekend together like the 7 years before. The staff are always so cheerful, accomodating and helpful and make the stay enjoyable. The rooms are awesome and the free breakfast bar with the waffle maker is a hit and so nice to be able to come down in our jammies and enjoy coffee and breakfast together without leaving the hotel. Thank you Americ Inn of Eau Claire! We'll see you in March 2015 if not sooner!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for always sharing the experience you have here at our hotel year after year! We look forward to seeing you and your sisters for the years to come and hope that the satisfaction of your stay never changes! We are looking forward to seeing you all again in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean rooms and easy location. Friendly staff made the experience pleasurable. We even slept threw our check out time (Oops daylight savings) with no obnoxious wake up from the house keeping. Very Nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We appreciate your kind words very much. We are also so very happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing less than satisfying! Hopefully, if you are ever around the area again you do not hesitate to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 25 in Eau Claire
139 reviews
8.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £78 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing