We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overall Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Boscobel
2 reviews
“Good Overall Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Will stay here again. Good Value for the money. Staff very well trained and helpful. Room pleasant and clean and quiet. Breakfast very good. Mattress little hard but not any different then most motels. Gets an A grade from me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    73
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
135
69
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawano
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We really, really just wanted somewhere quiet to stay, and this one exceeded our expectations! Nice rooms, nice pool area, very friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast for the value! Thanks Americinn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words pertaining to your most recent stay with us! Hearing that you had a satisfying stay here in Eau Claire makes us very proud. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I get the hot tub suite and it's a bargain compared to any other hotel I stay at. In the winter I get the hot tub suite with the fireplace. the walls are blocks filled with foam this place is quiet. I'd stay there even if it wan't across the street from the place I park at

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review for our property. We take pride in all that we have to offer to our guests; and a quiet place to rest is definitely one of those. Thank you for noticing. Your honest feedback is always appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again on your way through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonka Bay
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, friendly staff, felt safe, yummy breakfast! I felt welcome the moment I walked in and enjoyed my stay very much. Room was clean and there were plenty of towels, etc. Refrigerator in the room. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Eau Claire. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. This hotel is among the best values I come across in my travels. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed was as good as I get at many more expensive chains. The television was good sized flat screen tv. The temperature controls were convenient and effective at average noise levels. The bathroom facilities were a little compact and the towels a little thin but well with the typical range. The price was a good, 15 -20% less than I the other chain hotels I typically stay at that are in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dave210Sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Eau Claire property! I am glad your second experience was nothing less than satisfactory. We hope to see you every time you make your way through town! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us and we will see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed Friday night and it was a wonderful experience. We have stayed in the Chippewa Falls hotel in the past which was very nice, but Eau Claire was $50 cheaper and we thought we'd give it a try. It was clean, very clean and in such good condition. I asked the clerk how old the hotel was because it didn't seem new, but was it was so clean and well kept. Turns out the hotel had just been renovated (I think she said they still had some furnishings to replace). I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We love hearing what our guests have to say about our property and we are very proud of our hard work being noticeable. Thank you again for your nice review and we hope that if you're ever in the area you do not hesitate to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, WI
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our way to the Twin Cities. The hotel was very clean. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was unbelievable ! It was HUGE !! Very clean, the bathroom even had the fresh cleaned smell. Pool area was also very nice. We did find out that they just did a renovation and it shows ! Staff there was very friendly. We will be staying here on our next trip to the north woods.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watertown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We absolutely love hearing feedback from our guests and we are extremely glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you and your wife again when you're traveling through. Thank You again for taking the time to review our property. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
138 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing