We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ravinglad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I arrived without a reservation in the early evening, and the front desk receptionist could not have been more friendly and accommodating, even giving me her personal guarantee that my room would be perfect -- turns out she prepared it. Made for a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review! Here at AmericInn, we strive for guest comfort and satisfaction. I am glad you experienced both during your stay! Hopefully, if you are ever in the area again you do not hesitate to stay with us. Once more, thank you for your great feedback! We always appreciate hearing from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were on the shuttle and arrived here LATE in the evening. It was perfect to just get off the shuttle and walk next door to the Americinn. It was very comfortable and most of all convient. Great place and we will for sure be here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review for our property here in Eau Claire. Many of our guests find our location convenient when using the shuttle service and I am glad the experience was the same for you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, specifically the whirlpool/fireplace room. The staff was amazing and even had flowers and a card in our room because I had mentioned that this was our first night away from our twins. The whirlpool is nice and large and the gas fireplace was nice, even though it was a little unnecessary in the summer. Breakfast was great....it included bacon! Bed was very comfortable too. Please give them a try....a great hotel and worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback pertaining to your stay with us. I am so thrilled that you both enjoyed your first night away from the little ones. We hope that if you are ever looking for a little get away again you keep us in mind! Thank you again for such a kind review! We appreciate it so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

When we arrived a bit early, the front desk was eager to assist in getting us in our room. When it was discovered that the rooms were not ready they very quickly found different rooms to prevent delays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review for our property. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. Hopefully you and your family were satisfied with the "can-do" attitude our staff has! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everything was clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was plentiful with many many choices. The pool looked inviting but we forgot our suits. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for such a kind review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Eau Claire. Hopefully, if you are ever in the area again you do not hesitate to stay with us! Thank you again for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review for us, we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on A Saturday and loved a nice, clean, hotel. We were in town for a baseball weekend and I had 4 kids with me. We were upgraded by the front desk gal to the biggest two bed bedroom number 216 and it was great. Very updated rooms and decor along with it being very clean. I paid 79 bucks for the room and it was a great deal for the quality of the room and free breakfast. Great hotel and I would return.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable in the room you were assigned and that there was enough space for your group. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This review compares this stay with other lodging in its class. This hotel in on the outskirts of Eau Claire. It is either the first exit coming from Minneapolis or the last exit coming from Black River Falls. The property was clean, spacious, and quiet. Some of the other budget properties in the $80 and under range within 30 miles of Eau Clair are too noisy due to the Interstate. The breakfast compares to the quality of others in the budget group--it is basic. Not much exists at this exit, but it is near the regional airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback pertaining to your most recent stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
9.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire

Address: 6200 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#4 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £75 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Eau Claire
Americinn Motel & Suites Eau Claire Hotel Eau Claire
Americinn Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing