We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, Country Inn and Suites delivers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was on a business trip to Eau Claire. I had previously stayed at the CI&S in Chippewa Falls, but the Eau Claire one was closer to where I was working. They are always clean, good for office work, serve good breakfasts and have decent workout areas/pools. In addition, this is the only franchise that I'm familiar with that has a lending library. You take a book(I did NOT have time to read for pleasure this trip) and return it the next time you go to a CI&S. I was able to use the workout area daily both before and after work. Did I tell you about the homemade Chocolate Chip cookies that are waiting for you when you check in??? Next time I'm in Eau Claire, I will stay here. As I told the Manager, the only disadvantage is the lack of an attached restaurant/bar like the one in Brookfield, Wisconsin.

Room Tip: It is off the freeway, so it does not matter what room you get except, I would stay away from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

it was just what we neededfor a short trip. The breakfast area was very small but the beds were comfortable.The clerk at the front desk was even letting everyone use her snowbrush. I told myself to make sure I got her namebut of course I forgot. Very pleasant employee. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobugJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Actually, the place was totally adequate. Clean with comfortable beds. Unfortunately, there was a strong odor of swimming pool chlorine all through the first floor. The pool was just next to the lobby and the smell was a bit unpleasant. Breakfast room was very small and was a bit sparse on the protein end.

I stay at a lot of Carson Country Inns and this one is one of my less memorable. The best part of the stay was speaking with the extremely pleasant girls working at the front desk. Great attitudes can make up for a lot of other shortcomings. It's close to a few decent restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the pool area. Also, there is no back door to the lobby. Drop everything at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcobett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I travel often in my job and I have stayed at this motel more than once. It is always spotless and the personnel were very nice. The breakfast was adequate although I don't much care for the eggs thet were a powder or something I know many motels have them. I did not have a reservation and I had no problem getting in. Checking in and out was easy. Overall I have been very pleased with this motel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were not so pleased with our visit this time. We had a noisy neighbor upstairs sounded like he was jumping around until after 1am. The breakfast was terrible. Fresh fruit was FROZEN I put it on my oatmeal hoping for it to thaw... Not so much. Biscuits were dry. Again, not the best. Hate to say this but it has been two in a row of unpleasant stays. Room for improvement!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Overall this hotel is nice. Good location walking distance to Target and Starbucks. Room was clean and updated. Breakfast could have gone smoother, lots of big tables in a very small area and beware the waffle maker does not cook correctly. Overall very good stay for Eau Claire.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoKman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Visiting Eau Claire for a graduation, this was a very good location, easy to get to, certainly has everything around it, and easy to get where you needed to go.
Friendly, efficient front desk, clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast. A good value as far a I'm concerned!

Room Tip: Near a major intersection & freeway, so request a room on the north (back) side for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
464 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire

Address: 3614 Gateway Dr, Eau Claire, WI 54701-8186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Eau Claire
Eau Claire Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing