We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel but the pillows were ROCK hard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Eau Claire
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean hotel but the pillows were ROCK hard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I know this may sound petty, but the pillows were way to hard/firm. All of them were this way. I finally got a pillow out of the van (packed for son going to school). It will keep us from staying here again. So...pack a pillow! Really, if you are prone to headaches or want to be able to sleep, heed my warning.

The hotel room was clean. Hubby noticed some light stains on the towels and towels were somewhat thin but the hotel was $30-40 cheaper than others.

We were allowed to put a bike in the room and there was plenty of room to do this. I was surprised that there was a fridge and microwave. Air conditioner worked well once we turned it down to 68 degrees. I liked that the AC had a remote.

By the way, if you are visiting the Eau Claire area because you have a child at UW-Eau Claire, this is at 14 mins from campus. After staying here, I called Antlers Motel and they are only $5-10 more and only 4 mins away. It got great reviews.

Room Tip: Pack your own pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JensNeenah_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
15
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Yes, it's budget. But the rooms are clean, the family that runs it is very nice, and you want to get a decent room without paying a lot. This is it. And the broadband is fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetireeTraveler33715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

From the outside it kind of looks like a dump but inside it is perfectly clean and feels totally safe. It is a hotel, not a motel. The air conditioning and wireless both worked perfectly. The coffee was decent and there was some variety of cereals and fruit. No hint of smoke smell in our non-smoking room. I was worried because they allow pets and I have pretty bad allergies but I had no problems. It's right next to the AmericInn which I had heard bad things about and the Days Inn which is usually good but was a good deal more expensive than this one. Not a honeymoon hotel but perfect for the cheapest good enough stay in Eau Claire.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esquishems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great Price,very clean, no smoking anywhere in building..we are smokers so that was a draw back...good internet which is very imporant to us...

Room Tip: bootom floor i could hear people walking heavily
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmohr4281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
834 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Good access to the highway, friendly staff (after an initially frosty reception, we prised a smile loose), clean and basic room.

New and efficient air conditioning, and the room had a well placed table/desk for a little work (and review writing).

A stopover hotel, and good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#21 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#13 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#20 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Eau Claire

Property: Knights Inn Eau Claire
Address: 6260 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Eau Claire 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing