We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Eau Claire I-94
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is a little rough around the edges, but I can't complain for $35/night after using the coupon I found at a rest area. The room was clean enough, but the linens and carpeting could use some help. I did not expect much and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
15
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at this Knights Inn on our way to Chippewa Falls, WI. There was a mix up of the reservation and the owners worked to make sure that it was resolved. The price was very good for the room. The hotel itself is a little old and dated but not terrible. The breakfast left a lot to be desired but was OK. The room was a little dark and dingy but clean. I don't know if I would stay here again or try a different chain but might consider it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was a very nice hotel, it doesn't look like much from outside, but when you go to your room it is surprisingly very nice. The beds were quite comfortable, as we had a good nights sleep. The check in was good enough, but the breakfast was very limited with 2 cereals, bagels and toast. The coffee wasn't hot enough and the milk was empty. When we asked for more the lady working there is not friendly at all. When we said thank you, or tried to speak to her, all we got was a hmm. The orange drink is not juice, it is punch. Other than that, it is really a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevy_camaro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

A cowroker and I stayed here on a Sunday night. The parking lot had maybe 4 cars in it. So it wasn't busy. We checked in to our rooms. Mine was fairly clean, a little outdated but modest. My coworker called me and told me to go to his and check it out so I did. Asz I approached the door it had a lingering smell like rotten food and cat feces. He opened the door and said he's been trying to air it out{opened window and turn on a/c. Stains all over carpet and the stink came from both beds in the room. It was something to witness. Pay the money and stay at the one 100 feet to the east is what I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remseniowafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This little hotel is really a gem for the price. We stayed at Knights Inn for 2 nights recently and the room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was great. Plus, the cost of the 2 nights was less than what we would have paid at other hotels in the area for 1 night. The breakfast was basic and simple, but for the price we paid and the way we were treated by the staff, it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for budget minded travelers. The towels had some stains but had been washed. Overall clean hotel in a safe spot.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAW1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacGregor, Manitoba canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Knights Inn in Eau Claire is a good over night stop. It is a basic motel , our room had a queen bed and chair, tv. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. it is situated just of the interstate. It offered continental breakfast. We were somewhat disappoint with the breakfast. All cereals were very sweet. However for the cost one can afford to stop somewhere for breakfast. We would stay there again if we travel that way.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by traffic noise pick a room far away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levieuxcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#20 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#21 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eau Claire I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eau Claire I-94

Property: Super 8 Eau Claire I-94
Address: 6260 Texaco Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54703-9603 (Formerly Knights Inn Eau Claire)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Eau Claire I-94 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-94 on exit 59. We are on the skirts of town and it is nice and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eau Claire I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing