We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Eau Claire Wisconsin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nona S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darrel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My stay was extremely disappointing. I will be contacting the manager directly to explain my experience. I had called ahead for a handicapped excessible room explaining I had a daughter in a wheelchair. I asked if there was a shower for her too. They said yes and I booked my room. When we arrived, my daughter could not take a shower....she could not even close the door to the bathroom for privacy because her wheelchair would not fit. The wheelchair barely fit between the bed and the dresser and she had to be pulled back by me to get out. It was beyond disappointing. It was enough to bring tears of frustration to both my daughter and my eyes. While I believe we deserve a full refund, I also want to emphasize the need to not mislead other potential customers who are handicapped. This is NOT a handicap accessible room.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here last year on our vacation through Western Wisconsin / Eastern Minnesota. This year because of a graduation we decided to visit the Central and South Central areas of Wisconsin. Eau Claire was in between the Twin Cites (Graduation) and our first planned destination, so we decided to stay at the Super 8 again, since the first visit was so enjoyable.
When I made the reservation, I requested the room we had last year because it fit our needs (Wife is a smoker and it was near the exit door). To my surprise they did as I had asked and we were in the same room.
The Front Desk Attendants were pleasant and check-in and out went smoothly.
Our room was just as nice as it was last year, but my wife thought it felt a little dirty to her, that the carpet in the room and in the hallway needed to be deep cleaned, but other than that it was fairly priced, served it's purpose for an overnight sleep, shower and hit the road stay.
I didn't go down but my wife said that breakfast wasn't much to choose from, which we have noticed in our last few stays at Super 8's, that the choices are getting to be less and less. They still had the Cinnamon Rolls, which are the best for pre-packaged rolls in my opinion.
All in all it was a pleasant and peaceful night and I would recommend this place for a one night stay.

Room Tip: If you have special requests let them know when you make a reservation or at check-in and they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MALaehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The title almost says it all. The front desk staff was friendly and our first floor request was honored. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Wi fi was a little spotty but if you tried a couple of times you could always connect. Location is convenient because their are a couple of restaurants within walking distance was several more a short drive away. It is not the Marriott, but then again, neither is the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Iyomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 25 in Eau Claire
138 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#20 of 25 in Eau Claire
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eau Claire WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eau Claire WI

Address: 1151 W Macarthur Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6282
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £42 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eau Claire WI 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Eau Claire WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eau Claire/Campus Area Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing