We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Price for a Suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price for a Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Went here with my wife's family to attend the Burial of her mother and the hotel was very accomodating. Besides giving us a special rate for this sad occasion, they gave my sister in law and her family (2 kids and a baby) an upgrade to a 2 room suite at no extra cost.
The breakfast was pretty good, but the fake scrambled eggs is always a let down. Bacon and breakfast burritos were tasty. Workout room is just OK but it did have all the essentials.

Room Tip: Remember when staying on the bottom floor you have to deal with kids running around in the rooms abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    91
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
164
75
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel that we've stayed in. Love the extra room with the couch so we could watch t.v. , it was super clean, and the staff was awesome. We were here on a shopping trip which was also nice to be so close to shopping and restarants. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I spent 1 night here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The complimental breakfast was above average, with make your own waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. at your fingertips. The workout room was standard, 1 of each cardio machine which was fine by me. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a full kitchen and free wireless internet access. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raych81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was our favorite place to stay during our vacation. From the moment we checked In we were impressed. Casey made us feel welcome. The room was very comfortable and clean and the rates were excellent. We highly recommend the Grandstay in Eau Claire WI!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This had a great layout for a girls' weekend away. The separate bedroom and living room space were great. There was definitely room to spread out and everything was quite clean. Having Target so close was convenient for a Starbuck's fix in the morning, as well as, for picking up snacks and beverages for the fridge in the room. The only drawback was that you could hear the people in the adjoining rooms almost as if they were in our space. When I wake up to the sound of the man coughing in the room next door I am pretty sure the walls are thin. But friendly front desk people, clean rooms, convenient to the highway, and spacious (for the price) were major plusses!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Rooms are impeccably clean. Hot items on free breakfast change daily. Very attentive to renewal of breakfast items. Had a one bedroom private suite which had one queen bed in the bedroom with a pull out sofa bed and kitchen in the living quarters area. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Very quiet and comfy beds. Had a problem with our smoke alarm chirping. Staff were immediately available to take care of the problem. Would highly recommend! I have stayed at a number of Eau Claire hotels and this is the best hotel in Eau Claire! Great rate on hotwire.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Checked in for a business trip and this place is clean. It was nice to have a suite with a kitchen. I had free wifi and there were 2 TVs in the suite. Had a dishwasher, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and stove. The bathroom had bath and body works toiletries. I loved how quiet it was. The morning breakfast was great!! Bacon, French toast, coffee, milk, OJ, etc... Definitely would stay here again. The mall is a minute drive away too!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ycchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.0 mi away
Metropolis Resort
Metropolis Resort
#12 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Address: 5310 Prill Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel is Eau Claire’s only all-suite hotel and is conveniently located near Interstate 94 and Hwy 53 on the southeast side of Eau Claire. Experience our updated and beautiful guest rooms! All of our suites provide the highest levels of comfort with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, open concept and private bedrooms. Enjoy the indoor relaxation pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Gourmet Express Breakfast each morning. Unlike other hotels, GrandStay can provide you with the accommodations you are looking for whether it is nightly, weekly or monthly stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing