We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice - A Home on the Road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice - A Home on the Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stay at a lot different hotels because of the work I do. The GrandStay Hotel in EauClaire was an excellent choice and provided our crew with unexpected comfort and amenities.

Located near the Oakwood Mall, off US 53 and I-94, the four story hotel was clean, well kept and was staffed by friendly people.

For budgetary reasons, our crew often has to share rooms. What a surprise to find we were assigned two bedroom suites. And the single room given to us had a Jacuzzi in the suite.

I guess you'd call this place an extended stay facility because in addition to the two bedrooms, our suite had a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, cooktop and a counter top that doubled as an office work space.

The wired Internet connection worked well. The beds, linens and towels were all nice and soft. Plumbing worked well and the AC was subtle and efficient. Our room was quiet, despite the full house.

The complementary breakfast offered a number of hot and cold items. It was maintained regularly and got us started on the right foot each day.

The only negative feature I can mention is the somewhat smallish parking lot, which made it difficult to turn around our 14-foot trailer. Fortunately there was a large bank parking lot next door, where we leave our rig for a short time.

We've stayed in several EauClaire area establishments over the years, and the GrandStay is definitely one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are all very happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed the spacious rooms that GrandStay provides. We enjoyed having you as our guest and welcome you into our hotel the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    91
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
164
75
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

The hotel allowed a group of 11 teenagers to thunder up and down the hallway for hours, the noise did not end until midnight or later. Phoning the desk got us a polite reply and an empty promise to manage the problem. We politely asked for an adjustment on our bill and since we checked out Monday morning, 4 days ago the manager has not yet called to discuss any adjustment. This location is a management disaster.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 517KJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
The entire staff of the GrandStay deeply apologizes for the inconvenience during your stay. We have addressed the situation to ensure we are better serving all of our guests. I am hopeful that the problem was resolved to your satisfaction during out phone conversation and you can understand the reason for the delay in response. Our intent is to provide our guests with the best possible accommodations and although we fell short during your stay we feel that we have addressed the situation moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel was under renovation at the time of my visit. The entire 3rd floor was filled with mattresses. However, my room was nice and spacious. The continental breakfast was very good. The WIFI connection was horrible...overall I would say my stay was average.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank StevieLynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We are extremely sorry that you had to experience your stay during the renovation process. You may be happy to know that we have completed all of the guest room renovations as well as much of the public space. When you are back in the area your stay with us will be much more relaxed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcbexleyoh
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Having two rooms and a kitchenette fior $100 which has free wi-fi and breakfast and is a minute from the freeway made our one night visit great. The early-riser can have coffee and read or watch TV in the living room while the sleepy head snoozes. Our room 111 had a view of trees making it exceptionally quiet and private. Room for yoga, two tv's and large fridge. Only improvement needed is adjustable bedside lights for readers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbexleyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Residential Suites during your recent visit to Eau Claire. We are so happy that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable two bedroom suite. As you may have noticed, we are in the midst of a very extensive upgrade to all of our suites and encourage you to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Rooms could use a coffee table and somewhere to set soap and shampoo while in the shower.

Hotel is beautiful and rooms are spacious, but lacking in places to get work done. I have enough floor space to sleep 8 people but nowhere for my laptop to work on while sitting on the sofa.

Bathrooms are spacious but has a standing tiled shower that flows into the rest of the bathroom. It would help to have somewhere to place soap and such while taking a shower aside from the floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Hi,
I stayed here for business for almost a year. It quickly became my home away from home.. The staff were superb in every way.!! They really made my stay comfortable and made me feel at home. Yet their professionalism always shone through. An amazing job done by all..Thanks Guys!! The Grandstay had the comforts of home yet the amenities and staff of a 5 star hotel. A unique pleasant combination that will make your stay one of your best hotel experiences.

All my needs were thought of before I needed them and on the rare occasion where something was needed the service was rapidly and professionally given. The breakfasts were very good and varied. Above average to say the least..I was addicted to the sauges..mmm.
The rooms are immaculately kept and the value for your dollar cannot be surpassed. The rooms were quiet and the beds were awesome. The location is fantastic to get in and out to the 2 major hiways going north and south or east and west (94 and 53). There are plenty of excellent restaurants within 5 mins drive, walking to many and also shopping right across the road and also Eau Claires largest Mall within 5 mins drive across the freeway. Target and Wallmart are within walking distance. Texas road house, Fuji- japanese, a couple chinese buffets, TGI Fridays, Olive Garden a Brazillian restaurant,Buffalo wings, a Panera and many many more are within 5 minutes.. So it is the best location for a hotel in Eau Claire.
During my stay I saw plenty of sport teams, business meetings and political parties staying there. Paul Ryan and his entourage of security spent a night there !... which was very interesting to see security on the ready through out the hotel all night long.

So a must stay if you are in the Eau Claire area.
A large backyard with a childrens play area and a basketball court. Grilles are outside for bbqing your own meals...a home away from home with all the amenities and more.
I cannot say enough of the staff and this hotel. I travel extensively and this was my favorite by far.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and quiet. They are roomy and have just been upgraded before I left. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryCareyT6W0V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Went here with my wife's family to attend the Burial of her mother and the hotel was very accomodating. Besides giving us a special rate for this sad occasion, they gave my sister in law and her family (2 kids and a baby) an upgrade to a 2 room suite at no extra cost.
The breakfast was pretty good, but the fake scrambled eggs is always a let down. Bacon and breakfast burritos were tasty. Workout room is just OK but it did have all the essentials.

Room Tip: Remember when staying on the bottom floor you have to deal with kids running around in the rooms abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.0 mi away
Metropolis Resort
Metropolis Resort
#12 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Address: 5310 Prill Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel is Eau Claire’s only all-suite hotel and is conveniently located near Interstate 94 and Hwy 53 on the southeast side of Eau Claire. Experience our updated and beautiful guest rooms! All of our suites provide the highest levels of comfort with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, open concept and private bedrooms. Enjoy the indoor relaxation pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Gourmet Express Breakfast each morning. Unlike other hotels, GrandStay can provide you with the accommodations you are looking for whether it is nightly, weekly or monthly stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing