We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could've stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding and saw that Grandstay offered a 2 bedroom suite at a reasonable price, so we booked it. We called to see if we could check in early and was told that our room was all ready at 11:30 a.m.! The room was very comfortable with 2 separate bedrooms, a kitchenette with a table/desk and a den-like area. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. There was a pool/hot tub room but we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was served from 6-10 and offered the usual fare (the eggs were questionable though). Coffee was good and available all day. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jondska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank your for the honest feedback from your stay with us. We will take everything into consideration in hopes to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We used Trip Advisor to pick this hotel and were not disappointed. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful and recommended a good place for dinner. The rooms are really nice and very clean, with a full kitchen, small living room and lovely bedroom. We tried to get the quietest room possible and were near the end of the third floor. We didn't hear anyone all night,but the walls are thin and we could hear the family in the next room in the morning before we got up. Also the air conditioning is loud in the bedroom, not in living room. They had a decent breakfast buffet In the morning, but I used the kitchen to make my own breakfast. It has a good location, right next to a Super Target and very close to the highway, which fortunately you don't hear. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the third floor at the end of the hall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for all of your great information regarding the GrandStay. We are always looking exceed guest expectations and improve on anything possible. All of your points are shared with the team and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I knew I was going to love this place the minute I walked in the door. I was immediately impressed by the front desk clerk who was so professional and friendly. Our room was on the second floor which I had requested. We had a private bedroom and separate living area complete with sleeper sofa and flat screen TV for our teenager. We had a full sized refrig for snacks, microwave oven, range and dishwasher. Large bathroom with full size tub and shower. Everything was spotless. Breakfast the next morning was kept well supplied even though I believe the hotel may have been full. I actually don't like staying in hotels because I never am able to sleep because of the beds, pillows, noise etc. I believe I slept better here than in my own bed! It was so quiet and the bed was so comfortable. I checked out other hotels in the Eau Claire area and picked this one because of previous reviews and competitive pricing. I am so glad I did. And it is close to everything. You won't be sorry if you stay here. I know I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janeyd648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you had trouble with our internet but we did upgrade our system this week so we are hopeful that this has solved the problems you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very good hotel and affordable rates for their 2 room suites - clean, quiet and friendly. Located close to main highways - Room internet not user friendly - lots of settings to do, etc. in the end I was not able to connect. There is a desktop computer on the first floor one can use. Nice small pool, clean, Breakfast could be better - lots of sugary items, bacon, boiled eggs.Otherwise, good choice.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for the honest feedback regarding the hotel and the internet service. We have since upgraded our system and it has been working flawlessly. We are hopeful that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were doing a road trip through the Midwest and generally like to stay at Marriott's - especially Residence Inn facilities. We have never been disappointed at a Residence Inn. However, there were no Residence Inn or Fairfield Inn in Eau Claire. We used Trip Advisor to find The Grandstay Hotel as the best rated facility. It include a hot breakfast, which is one of the features we like about the Residence Inn. The Grandstay was great. The rooms were great, the hot breakfast was excellent and the front desk was a big help in getting other useful assistance. This the kind of stuff we seek out with Marriott. Apparently, Grandstay is limited to Wisconsin and some surrounding areas. If you are near one, its a great facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We are glad to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay. Thank you for the feedback and we will continue to provide an exceptional product to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We almost didn't try to get a room at this hotel because from the outside it looked like it would be too expensive for our budget. I am so glad we went in to inquire about the rate. The rate was the same as the surrounding hotels, but the accommodations were superior to the other chain hotels. We had a spacious 2 room suite with a full kitchen and 2 flat screen TVs. The rate included wifi and breakfast. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The location is just off the interstate, and there is shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are very happy that you decided to give the GrandStay a try. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will continue to try other GrandStay Hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

In Eau Claire with another couple (us and our toddler) and the suite was a good value for that.
Nice breakfast, with bacon, eggs and waffles, that they kept well stocked during the two mornings we were there.
They have a small playset for young kiddos, putting green and basketball court, those parts don't come through well on line.
One small complaint is that the pool is on the small side, nice but don't be planning to swim laps.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank straav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our facility. GrandStay has always been able to offer a variety of amenities in order to take care of as many guest needs as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed the facility and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
2.0 mi away
Metropolis Resort
Metropolis Resort
#11 of 25 in Eau Claire
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Address: 5310 Prill Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-8121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £95 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel is Eau Claire’s only all-suite hotel and is conveniently located near Interstate 94 and Hwy 53 on the southeast side of Eau Claire. Experience our updated and beautiful guest rooms! All of our suites provide the highest levels of comfort with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, open concept and private bedrooms. Enjoy the indoor relaxation pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Gourmet Express Breakfast each morning. Unlike other hotels, GrandStay can provide you with the accommodations you are looking for whether it is nightly, weekly or monthly stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing