We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend with lots of youth sports competitions going on. Surprisingly quiet with so many kids there. We stayed in a suite which sleeps 6 comfortably. Location couldn't be better - there are a multitude of places to eat and shop - Walmart is across the street. Only complaint is the kitchen is really under stocked. There are only 4 place settings, one small kettle and one small frying pan. No strainer/bowls etc. so actually cooking for 6 people is difficult. Breakfast in the lobby was a great backup, standard breakfast fare. Clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: suite on the end of the building is very quiet. If you are planning to cook - you may need addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for all of the useful feedback. We will take everything into consideration and hope that we will see you again during your next trip to Eau Claire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    93
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
171
76
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a very clean, quiet, and roomy place. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they would have been able to give me some local information. We wanted to explore the area and have dinner down by the river. They didn't even have a local map of the area. What hotel doesn't have that. Otherwise this was a fantastic place to spend a night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spineman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the valuable feedback which we will use to better our services. Our goal is always to exceed the expectation of our guests and this will help us achieve that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

my company put me up at the grand stay hotel. i am providing my services away from home as it takes time to hire and train new employees and there has been a huge surge of business for the union pacific rail road. i brought my wife with me. we have been here march, april, may and now into june. we have come to know the staff by name. all of them go above and beyond the call of duty. Roxi always has a smile and the time to attend our needs as well as the rest of the desk employees. The house keepers are also the call of duty as they are ALWAYS pleasant, helpful, and flexible. Cheryl and natalia put in long hrs work hard and always come across as happy (they must love their job) my wife was bored one day and decided to find some dust some where. she wondered the entire hotel and did not find any. this is hands down the cleanest motel i've ever stayed in.I have traveled the united states three times coast to coast texas to daluth mn. the maintanance man always moving and nice, I can't say enough about the grand stay hotel in eau claire wi. awsome home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for all of the great feedback. We hope your time in Eau Claire is nothing but enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorp, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We came here by default. It was our 35th anniversary and we planned to go to a diufferent hotel in the area, bu because we wanted to pay cash, the other hotel required an extra $100 cash deposit. So we looked on Trip Advisor different hotel, and found Grand Stay. We walked in and were immediately impressed, but when we walked into our room, we were completely enthralled! It was spectacular! We got a whirlpool room. In the room were THREE TV's - one in the bedroom, one in the living room, and one by the whirlpool. The bedroom has a door! It was GREAT! We thoroughly enjoyed it! Outside they also have a grill you can use for cooking your own food, a basketball court, and a putting green.Breakfast was great! You will LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canjofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Happy Anniversary! We are grateful that you found us and were able to enjoy your Anniversary with us. You aren't too far away so we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were planning on a three night stay but the hotel was so clean and our suite was so comfortable and homey we stayed for another night. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Grand Stay is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We've always said that you may like it so much you won't want to leave and in your case that proves we stand by our word. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We always stay at this hotel when visiting the area. Staff is friendly and helpful. We feel welcome and very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, and we especially appreciate the two-bedroom suites when we have more people. They are very comfortable, always clean, and are a great value. This is one of our favorite hotels!

Room Tip: The hotel is convenient and easy to find. It is also conveniently located to shopping if you forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We always enjoy hearing stories like yours! Thank you for choosing GrandStay and we hope to provide you with exceptional accommodations again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very clean rooms and a very friendly staff, as you would expect in Wisconsin. The breakfast prep area was kept very neat and tidy all morning. Even the hot waffle machine was clean. Obviously, this is a very well-managed facility.

Room Tip: There was only a single twin bed in our room, but I was told they have rooms with 2 beds available a...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zaq55 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandStay5, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your valuable review regarding your recent stay with us. If you can contact us directly I will look into your concerns immediately. Again, thank you and I'm hopeful we can provide you with one of our other two bed suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
4.1 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
9.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Address: 5310 Prill Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-8121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
#1 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel is Eau Claire’s only all-suite hotel and is conveniently located near Interstate 94 and Hwy 53 on the southeast side of Eau Claire. Experience our updated and beautiful guest rooms! All of our suites provide the highest levels of comfort with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, open concept and private bedrooms. Enjoy the indoor relaxation pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Gourmet Express Breakfast each morning. Unlike other hotels, GrandStay can provide you with the accommodations you are looking for whether it is nightly, weekly or monthly stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing