We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, but service slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dooleys Pub

Dooleys Pub
Ranked #97 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, but service slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Visited on advice of locals. Food and beer was good, but service was slow. I would give it another chance, though, because I think there were new staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Southshore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch in Eau Claire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Googled a place to eat in Eau Claire, found a couple of options. This place had a very interesting menu. Lots of unique items on the menu. Both of us enjoyed our choices. Had a nice beer selection. Would stop here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire WI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Patty melt ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I cannot figure out why Dooley's is not rated higher unless the patrons are not aware of TripAdvisor. I have eaten at Dooley's about twice a year the last 4-5 years. Every time the food is delicious, fresh and with great presentation. Wait staff and bartenders friendly. Patty melts, hamburgers, French fries, chicken sandwich, BLT wrap and Reuben's all very good. I highly recommend. Also a great place to watch sports.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheese curds that are unbelievable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We drive to Eau Claire around 3 times a year just to have the cheese curds! They aren't actually cheese curds but are squares of cheese that are deep fried to perfection. Just a light crust and the cheese is melted on the inside; I have never tasted anything like it!!! If you like cheese curds, you will have to try this version. They are the best ever!!! You will keep on coming back for them! The burgers are good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PepperHudsonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornucopia, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Forever and Ever Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Dooley's has been a favorite of mine for years. All through college and since then on visits. Some of the best Cheese curds ever, Black and Tan Beer was excellent. Spotted Cow on Tap. Great atmosphere with friends to hang out with, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dooleys Pub also viewed

 

Been to Dooleys Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing