We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Mpls, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Staff very friendly, helpful. Great Location to find things. Wife was on a genealogy hunt and staff was helpful as to local items of interest. Rooms were very tastefully decorated, beds comfortable! Would stay again if in area for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
It is great your family had an enjoyable stay while at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We’re glad to hear that our staff was helpful and could give you some tips about the area. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the décor as we try our very best to appeal to every guests taste. Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re so glad you have decided to stay again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    160
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
217
118
30
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel. I've stayed there 3 times in the last 8mo. Proximity to major roadways and UW Eau Claire is very convenient. The beds are comfortable and pillows better than mine at home. This is an excellent hotel with affordable room rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for providing your comments regarding your families travels to the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We’re pleased you have found the location, value and guest room amenities to be beneficial to your time spent in the Eau Claire area. We look forward to welcoming back your family for you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Overall this motel is fine. My problem is with the rewards program. I have stayed at Best Western Motels at least 10 times and never received anything from the rewards. Everytime there is a stay 2 nights receive the third free, one of the locations is not available or the next visit is not in the exact time frame. This time I tried to book online to receive the 1000 pts and because my card had my name reversed it wouldn't go through. I called the number listed for help and then they booked me so it wasn't online. There is always a way around the rewards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We’re glad to read you were satisfied with your stay at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We are however, sorry to hear that you have been experiencing difficulties with the Best Western Rewards Program. It is true; each promotion has a time frame in which members are eligible to earn the promoted discount or gift. We do try our very best to communicate the current promotion details and ensure they are posted in our lobby and on our check in desk. We would be more than happy to share our knowledge on the program and promotions. Thank you for your time delivering your comments. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel takes really good care of Best Western Rewards members, for sure. Each time that I come here, the quality of service and attitude gets even better. From maintenance guy ( couldn't read his name tag) and each front desk staff member tries to make each guest feel very welcome. I have seen people check in before and after me. Never have I seen one treated badly or with anything more than the utmost respect and welcome. Breakfast items vary and on that trip it was omelettes. Good. I do wish they'd add fresh bananas as an option.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jdborgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites for a second time. Your commitment to sharing your experience with readers means so much. We are glad that your personal experience and your view of other’s experience have been consistently positive. We now have fresh bananas available at our breakfast. We thank you kindly for you suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back if business brings you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My aunt had to take a test at UW-Eau Claire and she did not want to make the trip alone, so her, my mom, and I decided to make a mini road trip out of it. We made a reservation at the Best Western in Eau Claire because of its proximity to the campus and the rate of only $109 + tax that they were offering. Other hotels in the area that looked just as nice were $20-$40 more per night. It was a great choice, as we all loved this hotel! We did not arrive here to check in until nearly 10:00 at night. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient at check-in. We were quickly checked in and up in our room. We had a standard room with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean and everything was in good shape here. The beds were very comfortable, and the 40" HD TV was a nice treat! There were lots of toiletries available in the bathroom including mouthwash which was convenient. Our room had a nice view, too. We were facing the back of the hotel, and we had a nice view of some beautiful fall colors on the trees. The hotel seemed very busy, as the parking lot was close to full, but it was still very quiet and we heard very little noise. We slept well here. My aunt had to be to her test by 8:00 the next morning, so we were the first people down to continental breakfast at 6:30 when it started. This was a very good breakfast for a hotel free breakfast. It included a variety of hot and cold choices and there were plenty of tables to sit at in the breakfast area. This breakfast has something for everyone! We got my aunt to her test, but then my mom and I returned to the hotel to use the indoor pool and whirlpool. This area was also very clean. The pool was fairly large for a hotel pool and we enjoyed using it. The hot tub was nice to relax in, too. Our experience at the Best Western was highly positive. All staff was real friendly, and the property is maintained well. It was nice that it was just a 5-minute drive to campus. We wish we could have spent more time at this hotel, but we would return if in the area again. One minor inconvenience we had was having to wait nearly 5 minutes to check out as the front desk had a sign that no one was currently at the desk but they would return momentarily when we were ready to check out. This was not enough to lower our rating for the hotel, as we really enjoyed it. Overall, a great experience!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for sharing about your family’s experience at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. It is so nice to hear that were many amenities in your guest room that helped make your stay enjoyable. We’re glad to hear your experience with our staff at check in was pleasant. We apologize that our staff was away from the desk when your family was departing. It’s great that your overall experience was still an enjoyable one for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had a long wait to get checked in - no bell, just a note saying there was nobody manning the desk. Waited 10 minutes, would have left if there had been another hotel nearby. When I got to my room I went to turn on the a/c since the room was warm and the grill to the unit was filthy! I got a washcloth and tried to clean it and realized there were rocks inside the unit. Called the front desk, asked for a maintenance person to come to work on the unit but was told they had just left. So the same young woman that checked me in came with a screwdriver and we proceeded to take off the grill to get to the rocks. When the grill came off the a/c filter was exposed and I have never seen one so filthy - there were globs of dirt hanging off of it. I said I wouldn't be turning that unit on, suggested we leave the cover off so maintenance could work on it the next day. The young woman said she would move me to another room and I was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. After seeing how the a/c was cleaned I didn't risk using the jacuzzi for fear of infection. The suite's fancy 4 poster bed needed deep dusting (all that fancy carving made it a catch all for dust). Both rooms I was in were overly full of furniture - every inch had either a chair, sofa, bed or wooden piece somewhere. This made it difficult to keep this place clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't turn on the a/c or heat. Filters probably haven't been changed any time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We apologize our Front desk staff on duty at the time of your arrival was occupied away from the desk making your wait time longer than desirable for yourself and our other guests. We will make sure to take better care while planning a schedule to ensure there is a staff member aside from the front desk clerk to handle all tasks away from the desk. We also apologize about the cleanliness level you experienced in the guest rooms. We do schedule routine cleaning of our filters and the other areas of the guest rooms you have mentioned in addition to the daily cleaning our staff completes. Our entire staff, throughout each department understands the importance of working as a team and striving for the exceptional cleanliness level our brand promotes. We will take this opportunity your comments have provided us to investigate how we fell short of our goal and therefore develop an action plan to correct these areas and make our hard work show. We are glad we were able to offer you a new room. We will take your comments regarding the amount of furniture in mind when updating our furniture in our guest rooms. We hope you will pleased to hear we do have a furniture upgrade scheduled for the very near future. Thank you for your helpful comments regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. Your time spent reviewing your stay is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
white bear lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The whole hotel was stuffy warm everywhere couldnt wait to get out in the fresh air. the front staff didnt seem to care that people were saying its to warm, they would say they cant set the heat or air conditioning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We apologize the overall temperature was not at an ideal level. It is never our intention for our guests to feel uncomfortable or for our guests to feel their concern was not being addressed. We strongly value the importance of working to provide excellent customer service and making guests feel welcome by addressing all areas of concern and express these values to our staff. It is displeasing to hear staff on duty was not successful in adjusting the temperature for our guests. Going forward we will take better care to inform staff on ways to address our public space temperature. We appreciate you providing these comments regarding your stay. We will use this information to adapt in efforts to provide a more enjoyable stay to our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
2.4 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
433 reviews
4.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Address: 3340 Mondovi Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eau Claire
Eau Claire Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing