We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western As Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

All of the Best Western we've stayed were uniformly good. This one was even better. Open, beautiful lobby. Excellent fitness center. Friendly staff. Close to freeway. Appreciate sitting area apart from bedroom. Good heating, kept room warm without blasting all night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are glad to read you feel each Best Western location you've experienced to be consistently satisfactory. We are even more pleased to hear you feel The Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites is standing out among others. It’s so nice to read your exceptionally generous comments, as it’s always a pleasure to hear our staff’s work has made an impact in our guest’s stays. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Minnesota. Nice hotel with great pool for the kids, friendly check in staff and clean rooms. The bathroom in our room was spacious, which is a nice change from the usual tiny hotel bathroom. Even the breakfast was good-- fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, a variety of cold cereals and breads and the waffle maker, which we love.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for sharing about your family’s experience at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to hear your children had an enjoyable time in our pool and your family was satisfied with the guest room. It sounds like our breakfast was a perfect meal before your family went on the road again. We hope next time you make the trip we will be able to welcome your family back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The breakfast is excellent and can't beat the price. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and greet you every time you walk through the lobby. If you ask for something, they are on top it and bring it to you right away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback concerning your Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites stay. We are delighted to read you feel our staff has been successful in making you feel welcome. We are also glad to hear your guest room cleanliness level was satisfactory. We hope you make the trip again so we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Visit Eau Claire WI four times a year. Have stayed in all the hotels and Best Western lives up to its name as the best. Very comfortable, well located, and friendly. Good breakfast quiet rooms. In several visits we have encountered no problems

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are so excited to hear you feel the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites is the best choice for your Eau Claire area travels. We’re glad we can consistently provide you with great service and product. We look forward to welcoming your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Staff very friendly, helpful. Great Location to find things. Wife was on a genealogy hunt and staff was helpful as to local items of interest. Rooms were very tastefully decorated, beds comfortable! Would stay again if in area for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

It is great your family had an enjoyable stay while at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We’re glad to hear that our staff was helpful and could give you some tips about the area. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the décor as we try our very best to appeal to every guests taste. Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re so glad you have decided to stay again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Would definitely recommend this hotel. I've stayed there 3 times in the last 8mo. Proximity to major roadways and UW Eau Claire is very convenient. The beds are comfortable and pillows better than mine at home. This is an excellent hotel with affordable room rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for providing your comments regarding your families travels to the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We’re pleased you have found the location, value and guest room amenities to be beneficial to your time spent in the Eau Claire area. We look forward to welcoming back your family for you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Overall this motel is fine. My problem is with the rewards program. I have stayed at Best Western Motels at least 10 times and never received anything from the rewards. Everytime there is a stay 2 nights receive the third free, one of the locations is not available or the next visit is not in the exact time frame. This time I tried to book online to receive the 1000 pts and because my card had my name reversed it wouldn't go through. I called the number listed for help and then they booked me so it wasn't online. There is always a way around the rewards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We’re glad to read you were satisfied with your stay at the Best Western Plus Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites. We are however, sorry to hear that you have been experiencing difficulties with the Best Western Rewards Program. It is true; each promotion has a time frame in which members are eligible to earn the promoted discount or gift. We do try our very best to communicate the current promotion details and ensure they are posted in our lobby and on our check in desk. We would be more than happy to share our knowledge on the program and promotions. Thank you for your time delivering your comments. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
2.4 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#7 of 25 in Eau Claire
478 reviews
4.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center

Address: 3340 Mondovi Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6131 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eau Claire
Eau Claire Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing