We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find nice quiet place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Goodrich, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hard to find nice quiet place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had difficulty finding the motel because of construction on the Interstate by the Hotel. I should have used Google Maps or similar site before I left it would have made it easier. A GPS would have helped too. It is a nicely remodeled motel with quiet rooms. If you have trouble walking stay on the first floor. I have stayed on the second and third floors of this motel and found the flooring very soft in places. Feels like the carpet is the only thing holding you up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim_Grupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    155
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
205
111
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Clean facilities, courteous service, extended suite size. Right by I-94 and yet due to hotel orientation, we experienced NO highway noise. As frequent travelers, we find this to be exceptional. We strongly recommend this over the other choices further up Route 37 which are a lot closer to town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank johnow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I do a lot of traveling for work and I'm a Diamond Elite Member of Best Western, and btw Best Western Rewards are awesome people and they will help you with anything. One of the best rewards programs out there for hotels. The Trail Lodge fits right in. The hotel is clean and neat, the help is fantastic, the location couldn't be better and the rates are fantastic. I would highly recommend staying at the Best Western Plus hotel if you're looking for a great place for vacation with the family or for business. They are great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This Best Western clearly needs a new computer program and / or to train its staff better. It took three staff and almost a half an hour to find a room for us, even though we had a reservation and belong to the Best Western Club. This was about 5pm. To be fair, at checkout when I explained our situation to the manager, she did post a $20 reduction to our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent place to stay, good breakfast, clean rooms and concerned staff. Very close to everything offered in Eau Claire, yet quiet enough if you want to rest and unwind. The staff accommodated us for an early check-in and explained all the amenities the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 51EdwinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been using Best Western hotels pretty regularly when we travel and have always been pleased. However, we recognized that sometimes there are just some that are not up to the quality of other BW places. The Eau Claire Trail Lodge was one of "those" places. First, we arrived and had to wait over ten minutes just for someone to come to the desk to check us in. We went up to our room...it was SOOOOO hot. We fiddled with the AC, adjusting the fan speed, the continuous speed versus instant on. No luck. I called the front desk. When the young lady answered, I asked for someone to come check the unit or allow us to move to another room, I was told that it just takes time to cool down. Well, we had the hottest, stuffiest stay ever.

I will say, however, that the breakfast was very nice and the woman in charge of the breakfast area was very nice and took great pride in presenting the guests with an appealing and clean area. Kudos to her!! The room was clean as was the facility in general. Again, kudos to that department. The front desk leaves much to be desired...and that is an understatement!

Again, unless this changes, don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Passage, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

very friendly staff, room and bed great, noisy stomping guest above our room, very good breakie. what else can I say to make it 200 characters. that is dumb. you should put a character counter if you want two hundred damn characters

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
2.4 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.9 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Address: 3340 Mondovi Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
#3 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eau Claire
Eau Claire Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing