We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic hotel room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice basic hotel room at a good price”
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean but no frills hotel room this is a good choice.
The rooms are small but clean. They have a pool and small exercise room.
There is a breakfast included, but not a lot to offer here. There is no microwave in the kitchen area. There is a nice bar attached to this hotel. Good value and no frills.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    40
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
31
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. We got a large room for only about $90.00 per night.
There was one thing we were dissapointed in... they had a LARGE birthday party on Saturday and the people took over the entire pool area with very obnoxious children and the parents pretended not to notice how badly they behaved. I had my daughter and niece with me who are 4 and 6 and they were unable to enjoy the area at all. Usually hotels do not allow this on Saturday in our city, maybe a Sunday after 11 when most families are checked out. If we stay there again I will ask if there are parties booked during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantgetenoughvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites for just one night after attending a wedding in Chippewa Falls, WI. Our stay was perfectly fine. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room and the amenities were sufficient. The location was really convenient for us with where we were traveling, although others might feel that the hotel is a little bit out in the middle of no where (although this made the surrounding area nice and quiet). The thing I did not like about our stay was that the sheets were really rough and the hotel walls were thin so we could hear people in the hallway as if they were standing in our room. In addition, when people in the room above us walked around their room, it sounded like stomping! Fortunately, the free breakfast the next morning made up for it. They actually serve hot waffles and sausage!!!!... in addition to yogurt, fruit, pastries, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee. The hotel and our stay were perfectly fine.... I just wish that it would have been more quiet in our room. It made the price we paid for the room seem a little overpriced.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room on the third floor (the top floor) to avoid hearing people staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had to go back to Eau Claire for a funeral and didn't want to leave our dogs in a Kennel for 5-6 days. It is clean and very nice. Our family had several rooms there and everyone was happy with their room! The fridgerator is bigger than normal hotel rooms usually have. They have a decent breakfast too. boiled eggs,warm sausage, waffle machine to make your own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, several kinds of cold cereal, doughnuts, pastries, bagels, OJ, apple juice, tea, coffee and milk. They do charge $10 per day for your dog as they clean the carpets after you leave. Our room was 68.00 dollars most of the nights but on the weekend it went up to $79. The pool was nice and the kids had fun. The hot tub was nice and hot. The only thing negative is the restaurant there called 29 Pines. DO NOT eat there!! We had reservations and it still took forever to get our food. We did the all you can eat fish fry on friday and it was just aweful !!! You get one "small" piece of fish each time and it takes 20 minutes to get another...... then they ran out. Everyone in our party was very upset about our experience at this place. The bar area is nice and drinks are reasonable. There is also a gas station conveniece store and you can get food 24 hours a day.There is also a laundromat here. All of these places are attached to the hotel so you never go outside.

Room Tip: Our entire family stayed on the 3rd floor and we were all happy with our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQME2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had no reservations and the night was closing in. A truck stop area came into view with accommodations on site. Our surprise was finding this first class motel. About $75US with breakfast..On site dining room(which by the way was a HUGE disappointment) where the food was so bad we couldn't eat the spareribs and were not even offered a discount or refund of any kind.The room, however, was great., Clean, comfortable, quiet,good beds and pillows. nice bathroom and lots of good shower pressure. Would happily stay here again but would skip the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amer_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here several times when our son was attending college in western Wisconsin, and found this the best stay in the general area. The property was fairly new and clean. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well-lit. The hotel is a short drive off the interstate.....a few extra minutes' drive, but I think possibly this contributed to the quiet room.
The staff was always friendly and helpful.
The on-site restaurant was always good, and wait staff friendly & efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel's location is a little isolated, but only a few miles north of Eau Claire.
The property is more like a complex of amenities. It has the gas station, convenience store, restaurant, bar, and a few other shops.
The hotels check in is one of the fastest I have ever experienced. All areas are clean, beds are comfortable, nice flat screen tvs, and refrigerator/ freezer.
The salad bar at the restaurant is surprisingly good for this size of the facility. No objections to the quality of food so far.
Overall this hotel is in the top of the class.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
134 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
127 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703-6317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing