We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great! quiet. friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great! quiet. friendly staff.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

One of the best hotel experiences! King bed suite is reasonably priced and spacious. Very clean and well appointed with fridge and microwave . Heat unit is quiet,beds comfy.
Breakfast excellent- bacon and eggs were hot. items were replenished immediately. Fresh fruit pastries, yogurt, make your own waffles, etc were all there.
Newer hotel with gas station,convenience store, beauty salon, laundry, restaurant and spors bar all connected. So nice not to have to go out in the cold. Also pool, fitness room.
Service excellent. I had problem with the tv and they were here to fix it in 5 mins. WiFi works great
Complex is in the middle of the country, but it is quiet and pretty

Room Tip: King suite was only $3 more than regular room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time and reflect on your stay with Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center! I'm thankful you enjoyed all our amenities and found your stay to be comfortable. We strive to meet the needs of each of our guests - to know that we did is rewarding!

If in our area again, we would be grateful if you stayed with us again!

Stacey & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
31
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was the ultimate dream hotel. Pool/hot tub, exercise room, bar, convenience store, spa, video arcade...spacious rooms, courteous staff. Comfy beds, animal friendly, kid friendly...this was an all service hotel. There is also a reasonably rated restaurant inside. Great food. Convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for being our guest and exploring all we have to offer, under one roof! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is helpful for continual growth.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Stacey and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed there for one night on December 1st. I was greeted promptly and was given my room key. The hotel is really clean with exceptional rooms. I noticed they had a hot tub and pool. It was too late for me to check because all I wanted to do was go to bed. I woke up at 545am to head out back to OKC. They already had the breakfast ready to go. They have quite the variety there. I was very impressed. The only slight downside to this location is the lighting outside for vehicle safety. There are plenty of lights, however, it seems they were not that bright. Being located by a major highway, you'd expect road noise. I had a room facing north and did not hear traffic at all. They are also connected to a Cenex I believe which has gas pumps and a convenient store which is really handy. To sum it up, I would highly recommend staying here. This was probably the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. A big thanks to Stacey for running a smooth operation. Just like Arnold Schwarzenegger would say, "I'll be back!"

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetPilot2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and offering valuable feedback! It's because of comments such as yours we're able to continually improve our operation.

I will look into our lighting. As you observed we do have ample light posts; I will speak with our Maintenance Department and be sure we're taking advantage of every watt possible!

Thank you again for being our guest! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here on our return trip home and were pleasantly surprised. It is part of a travel center so there is a gas station/ convenience store, a restaurant and bar and a hotel all in one complex. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have bad knees and they moved us closer to the elevator with no problem. The pool area was nice with a HEATED pool and whirpool. It is also located just off Highway 29 with easy on-off access. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. The free breakfast had a good selection that included scrambled eggs and bacon. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We're thrilled we were able to extend accommodations and service that made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward in your next visit!

Safe Travels!

Stacey & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First, this is VERY important:

*** We got LOST trying to find this hotel using BOTH Google Maps AND our GPS!!! ***

The address on this website, on Google Maps, and on our GPS all says it is at 5872 33rd Ave, Eau Claire - THIS ADDRESS IS AN EMPTY LOT IN A NEIGHBORHOOD ABOUT 15 MILES FROM THE ACTUAL HOTEL - This hotel is REALLY located at 5872 33rd Ave, CHIPPEWA FALLS, Wisconsin.

First off, we would not have stayed here if we had known it was in Chippewa Falls because it was very late, dark, and we were not familiar with the Chippewa Falls area. We ate at a restaurant located at the 4th exit to Eau Claire thinking the hotel was 2 miles from the hotel when in reality it took us 25 minutes to find the actual hotel given that in VERY SMALL PRINT on the bottom of our confirmation receipt it does say that this is in Chippewa Falls and not in Eau Claire despite the fact that the hotel has an Eau Claire address.

Now, about the actual hotel stay. First off for whatever reason the room we booked was not initially available when we checked in. However, luckily they were able to give us a room that had two twin beds and a full/queen bed (3 people staying in one room). The way the room was set up was extremely awkward. The “suite” we were in only had half-wall separation between the beds, which really means you have no privacy. The dressers with the two televisions are located right next to each other, so if two people are watching two different channels the sound is competing and not practical at all. The room was also very small and cramped. On the side with the two single beds, the bedside next to the walls was too narrow to walk down – and yet this was where plug-ins were located. Unlike most hotels that have plug-ins on their lamps, these plug ins were on the walls so we had cell phones, laptops, and other electronic things laying all over the floor next to the bed and across the room. The plug in was so far from the center end table that you could not plug in a cell phone and rest it on the table. The room did seem to be quite clean however.

When we first walked in the room, the lamp on the side full/queen bed side was flickering and we had to fiddle with both the bulb and the plug in behind the end table to get it to stop. The plug was loose in the socket so we just had to unplug it to keep it from flickering. The mattress on one of the twin beds also kept on sliding off to the side during the night. It was as if a very heavy person had stayed in that particular room for a long time and smashed down one side of the mattress. The person sleeping in that bed had to get up twice during the night to move the mattress back to where it needed to be. Another minor annoyance was the deal with the air-conditioning unit. You could not just leave it on fan to create white noise – it would come on and off during the night and that woke me up a few times.

When we checked in, it was late so there was no noise to speak of inside the room which was great. Well, we were on the first floor close to the check in counter and breakfast room so by 7:30 the next morning all you heard all morning were people talking, kids running, and maid carts rolling by the door. It was pretty loud even for hotel noise standards. Luckily we were up by that time because we were in a hurry to get going but I am sure it would wake most people up.

The breakfast room was decent, but it was very, VERY small and cramped for how many people were in there. I am sure they did this to try and get people to eat at their restaurant attached to the other side of the hotel…They had coffee, cereal, yogurt, muffins, and stuff to make waffles and egg and bacon sandwiches. It was perfectly suitable…BUT the service door to the kitchen is smack dab in the corner where everyone is congregating to get food so there are hotel workers coming in and out with food and coffee to replenish and everyone had to move out of the way so they could get out the door. I just grabbed some coffee and a yogurt and sat down because there were WAY too many people crammed in the corner trying to get food. At one point a spat began between an elderly couple and they were shouting at each other because everyone was in “each other’s way” in the corner. I just took my food back to the room at that point so I wouldn’t have to deal with it.

By the time we checked out, we all agreed we would probably not stay at this hotel again - Primarily because it is not actually in Eau Claire. We usually stay at the Grand Stay in Eau Claire, so next year we will probably stay there instead even if it costs a little more. The staff we encountered at this hotel were extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating however, and they did make note of the mattress and the lamp situation in our room.

Room Tip: First floor rooms on the breakfast room side are noisy in the morning if the hotel is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayCatVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I apologize and regret your recent experience and unsatisfied stay at our property.

Building a hotel in a new developing area has brought us struggles when it comes to directional assistance for our guests. Being located in Chippewa County with a mailing address of Eau Claire has us working with Google on a daily basis to ensure our property is listed at our accurate address & location. I apologize for our location being unclear while booking.

We are in the planning stages of re-configuring our breakfast area. We too recognize the space allocated for our guests breakfast on many mornings gets to be close quarters. Your feedback is valuable as it will assist us in the development of the new layout.

Again, I (we) regret you left as an unsatisfied guest. Your feedback is assisting in our development. If ever back in the Eau Claire/Chippewa Falls area we like the opportunity to show our dedication to our guests and proactive measures we take.

Thank you,
Stacey B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
407 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked this 2-1/2 star via Priceline Express for $69. The hotel was nice and seemed fairly new. The room was quiet and comfortable. The hot breakfast was the usual fare though some items seemed a bit below normal quality (for example the syrup & peanut butter were both in peculiar non-descript packaging).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKgrandej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center. I am pleased you found our rooms to be quiet, comfortable and also that you took advantage of our hot breakfast. I appreciate your feedback of our breakfast options so much that we have already replaced our current brands to those more recognizable. Upon a return visit, I hope you enjoy the change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed one night while visiting friends in Eau Claire. Check in was quick and seamless. Even though the hotel was fully booked it was very quiet. Bed and bedding was very clean and very comfortable. Nothing fancy for the free breakfast and it was a little crowded but still tolerable. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lucky9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay! We greatly appreciate you taking a moment to comment and reflect on your time with Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center. I'm thrilled we were able to extend a positive experience!

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eau Claire WI
6.1 mi away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5872 33rd Ave, County Highway T, Eau Claire, WI 54703-6317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chippewa Falls
Chippewa Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing