We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever Changing Menu”

Mona Lisa's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mona Lisa's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 231 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ever Changing Menu”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We seem to make it to Mona Lisa's at least once a month, and are pleasantly surprised when we find new and interesting items on the menu.
This last time they had an amazing brie appetizer, my wife and I usually split this and an entree, which was an amazing new york strip. Very tasty.
Great beer and wine selection, I'm somewhat of a beer snob, and the selection is always great.
Have never been disappointed in either the meal or the service, cool water street location too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    67
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pasta, beer, and pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I eat here on occasion when traveling for work and have always enjoyed it. Great beer selection, most on tap. Great pastas and the pizza was okay the one time I tried it. Haven't eaten at a ton of places in Eau Claire but this has to be up there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dturner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“OK place but way overpriced.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My friend and I stopped for dinner on a Wednesday night. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. They all seamed to not like working here for some reason. The menu was somewhat limited. The food quality was not comparible to to price charged. They had a nice alcohol selection. I would recommend only going here for drinks and socialize instead of a full meal. For better quality and priced italian style food I would go to the Olive Garden accross town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“An excellent dining experience.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I went to Mona Lisa's with 2 business associates, one of whom had been there and like it. There was nothing NOT to like. The restaurant is divided into to 2 large rooms with a well stocked bar in one. We had reservations, but sat at the bar while we waited for our table to be cleard. The bartender was friendly and efficient and the drinks are reasonable. The decor of the restaurant is very well done and eclectic. The dinner itself was excellent. I had spicy scallops. The scallops were sweet, the pasta done to perfection, the sauce tasty and the amount more than enough.......I couldn't actually finish it, nor could one of my companions. The 'spice' was between 1-10 and I asked for 8......and was questioned as to if that was what I REALLY wanted. It was, they delivered and it was good. If I ever get ot Eau Claire with my wife, I'd love to go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomer, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average, at best.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We went on a Friday night, had reservations. Liked the vibe when we came in, had a very urban feel. Upon checking in we said we would be at the bar (which we liked) waiting for the rest of our party (we were 10min early), when we came back to the podium to be seated she had no idea who we were, and did not have a table for us. We did get a great table by the window, but the service was lacking through the entire meal. Very slow, inattentive. I did not care for the appetizer (goat cheese) and I was thoroughly disappointed with my meal, Thai Shrimp Pasta. Two people at the table ordered the same thing (Duck) and although they liked their food, the difference in appearance was laughable. It did not look like they ordered the same thing--so consistency is not a strong point. The drinks and dessert were the high points, I will be in no hurry to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mona Lisa's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing