We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This our favorite local restraunt!”

Grizzly's Wood-Fired Grill & Steaks
Ranked #7 of 229 Restaurants in Eau Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This our favorite local restraunt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We dine here often. The service is always good and the food is great. We don't drink but we sure do love to eat here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    81
    30
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our go-to family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The spit-fire chicken is always good...steaks are so-so. Fun children's menu, loud and 'busy' atmosphere, and good specials bring us back. Call ahead if it is a Fri/sat night...they get very busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EClady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grizzly's is a really nice place....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place is staffed by friendly employees, has a nice bar with a great selection beers as well as other drinks. Bartenders and wit staff are always friendly and actually seem to be happy in their work. The food is very good, reasonably priced and a wide selection is offered. We are locals and visit there quite often. the open fire rotisserie chicken is a favorite. Really, the white meat which can be dry is always moist and tender. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Just off 1-94 for those of you who are passing through Eau Claire. I see someone else complained of a smoky smell....I have no idea what is being referred to unless perhaps a bit of wood smoke from the open rotisserie was offensive.....???

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable dinning experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a family get together as many of us came from out of out of town and really enjoyed our dinner at Grizzly's. The Chicken is excellent as it is roasted right on site and is extremely tasty. The service was quick, efficient and very friendly. A few of us ordered the Walleye and it was light and tasty. The atmosphere is like a large wood cabin complete with the antler lighting. A great meal at a great price. I recommend you check it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Life is a Cabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great chicken!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The menu centers around chicken roasted on site, and the only downside is that the place is quite smoky smelling. Located near the mall, easy to get to. I really enjoyed the chicken fajita salad- would definitely eat it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissDiaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly's Wood-Fired Grill & Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly's Wood-Fired Grill & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing