We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely accommodating and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Janesville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edgerton
1 review
“Extremely accommodating and friendly”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This manager and staff are the friendliest and most customer oriented people that you can imagine. If you have a need they or concern, they will make it right. Starting from when I called for a reservation and when I arrived I was impressed. The person who took my reservation did not see an AmeriGas corporate rate when I called but when i arrived, the manager had already tracked it down and had it in place for me. What front desk person at any hotel you have ever stayed at followed through on something like that with the manager after the sale was already made. The staff that takes care of breakfast is also nice. We stayed 4 nights and each day she was chipper and greeted people in the breakfast area each time she came in the breakfast area. The coffee is very good and available all day. There is abundant parking and you can easily park with a trailer behind the building. Lots of TV channels and new flat screen TVs in the rooms. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Overall, I was most impressed with each member of the staff I encountered and the manager was always front and center making sure the stay went well.
Jim

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
25
20
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stay at this hotel once a month...we have been coming here for years!
This hotel has the friendliest staff! Breakfast is great! Waffle station, bacon, eggs, sausage, tons of stuff to choose from. We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Our carpet was damp, we figured from a recent cleaning. Toilet was not clean. Walls pretty thin. The staff was friendly, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Typical hotel fare, but not much of it, small breakfast room. Dunkin Donuts next door is a better choice.
Hair dryer was sparking, couldn't use it.
There are more hotels a bit down the road in Janesville that looked better.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was the 2nd time my wife and I stayed at this property, and we weren't disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool area is nice, the breakfast is great and was kept well-stocked, and the service was friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDubb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel looked pleasant! But front desk was not very friendly! And at midnight was woke up by loud neighbors, asked front desk if they could ask them to keep the noise down, but all he said was they just checked in so they are going to be loud! 45 minutes later we called and again asked if they could just ask our nieghbors to please keep the noise down! They acted like we were asking to much of them! Hotel looked nice enough but their staff needs work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brecat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Thought very clean and friend staff. I was up there with my wife for a religious meeting my wife was attending offered great rate for group. We arrived 6 hrs before check in but friendly desk clerk was able to check us in and to the type of room l booked. Hot breakfast and refilled well stocked. Older hotel but clean will stay again. Also pet friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frackiespub G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first stay in Edgerton and our new favorite. Rooms were great and the whirlpool was just what my tired bones were in need of! Our bed was good, room was clean. We had no problems while there. Gentlemen at check in was very nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgerton
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
518 reviews
8.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
7.6 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
11.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Janesville

Property: Comfort Inn Janesville
Address: 11102 N Goede Rd, Edgerton, WI 53534-9053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Edgerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edgerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgerton
Edgerton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing