We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Labor Day Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Labor Day Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked a room online for the resort. The reservation never went through. The young girl and the night manager helped us through a stressful time. They had rooms available for part of our stay but not all 4 nights. The manager offered to help us find another room to finish out our vacation. She really went above and beyond to help us out.
The room was clean but small. We had 2 couples. The upstairs bedroom was a loft and not private. It worked for the time we spent in the room. And I got a free bottle of wine for my Birthday.The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    187
    86
    32
    27
See reviews for
221
215
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked a water view room and had a great view of the bay. Other than the lack of A/C in the bedroom, we really liked the room. Spent the afternoon at the pool...very nice. Dinner at the restaurant was very good (fantastic walleye) but the lighting was way too bright. We had a very nice, relaxing stay and will definitely book the Landmark again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaT736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We came here for a wedding and made our reservation months in advance. We asked for a luxury room with a view and were willing to pay a premium price. What we got was a view of the parking lot. We not only didn't have luxury accommodations, we were in a privately owned condo that looked like it hadn't been updated in 20 years and was furnished with garage sale furniture. Although the grounds are lovely, the staff very nice, there isn't a place to get breakfast within walking distance. This has been a very big disappointment. Even the common area in the building we were in did not have a view. I used the fitness center and even the limited amount of equipment was not all in working order. I feel bad that the groom's family worked hard to select something special for everyone who traveled here from around the country and we are not having a good experience. If you are looking for a luxury experience in this area, I would be very cautious about coming here.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackLabMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location couldn't be better - we also had great weather and were there for a wedding (in the wedding) and we had a blast. I can't remember what we paid for the room but it was definitely nice, just no upgrades - very basic. Bedroom was small but it had a living area, kitchen, pull out sofa, etc. Everyone that had signed the guest book said they had a fantastic time there too, and they came at all different times of the year. Door county in general is beautiful. My only major issue with the place was that when we left, all my stuff smelled of 'the woods / cigarette smoke' I don't know what it is, but I'm still trying to get it out of my clothes / purse / makeup brushes / etc...very weird and somewhat annoying. Maybe that's just a normal 'woodsy' smell and I need to get out more? :)

Room Tip: Try and get into the flagship building on either the 2nd or 3th floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely resort-3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, tennis courts, complimentary coffee, walking paths, beautiful wooded property overlooking the bay. Carryington bar & grill (excellent) right next door. We stayed in a 1 bedroom (queen bed). Bedroom & bath were small, but overall rate was good for everything they offered.

Room Tip: We would prefer a king bed & larger unit, but nothing else was available when we placed our rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coyote7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Came for a family vacation, 3 nights 4 days. I had read reviews. Hoped I would be pleasantly surprised, and was. Thought this resort is secluded, it is in my opinion, perfectly located in the middle of the "thumb." 3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor with sauna, hot tub, tennis courts were what we utilized. The staff was friendly from the beginning, allowing us in our room 2.5 hrs earlier than the advertised check in. Anytime we had to go to the front desk they were friendly. The rooms are nice. They are a bit "tight" in bedrooms and bathroom but the vanity being separate from shower and commode helped. Some items were dated, (bathroom vanity, shower, dishwasher, frig, stove, sink) but the carpet was in nice shape as well as the furniture so that was nice. They could spend a little more time keeping patio furniture and patio a bit more tidy, but we dealt with it. There are wonderful walk paths throughout the resort which are blacktop for easy walking or strolling with baby stroller. Flowers and foliage made for eye pleasing walks. Our rooms were in the main building didn't over look the water, but none the less scenic. Very quiet. We slept with our windows open all 3 nights and it was very quiet. UPdated air/heat system was nice on last day when it hit 90. We recommend, but next time want a water view. Thanks!

Room Tip: if you want the lake view ask for one of the 3 on the water and not one in the main charter house. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomnCindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a very large resort with multiple buildings. We stayed in the Navigator, which is closest to the lake. However, the forest of trees--while lovely--obscured our view. The rooms are dated, with fixtures and TVs at least 20 years old. (We could not stream movies from our laptop to the TV.) But there was a nice common area in our condo, which we liked, and all of the beds were very comfortable. We also enjoyed the barbecues around the resort, which enabled us to grill. The pools were great for the kids, but I would call the hot tub a warm tub... All in all, this place has the potential to be amazing, but is in serious need of renovation.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Navigator building on 3rd floor Lakeside closest to lobby have the best views.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
12.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.1 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing