We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
626
348
155
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
626
348
155
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor buildinggreen bayon site restaurantdoor countyflagship buildingindoor poolwater viewhot tubthe kitchensteam roombedroom lofttennis courtsoff seasonmain buildingfall colorsbeautiful viewcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a great place to stay for a girls getaway weekend or longer. We stayed here a couple weekends before Memorial weekend and there were girlfriend get away packages available at the Landmark and throughout Door County. It's very reasonably priced and we ended up eating in our unit both nights, even though we originally were going to eat out. There were local markets that we bought items from, along with some great wines, so we made our own fun. The Landmark had some girlfriend specials, but we did not sign up for these things, but there was crafty making things, wine tasting and quite a few other things. We decided we wanted to wander and check out the Door county area, and I don't regret for a moment doing that. The unit had a nice sized living room with a walk out deck with 2 chairs, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a smaller kitchen open to the living room. We were on the lake side and the views were beautiful. If you go off season you save quite a bit and look for specials in the off season.

Room Tip: Request the lake side
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your five-bubble review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Loved the suite. It has all what one needs. Two bedrooms with one on an upper attic, ideal for two couples. Great view of the lake. Excellent food and services in the restaurant. We all enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BaklavaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Great. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This resort was reasonably priced and accomodating for couples as well as groups. They have pool and jacuzzi open 24 hours, plus many other relaxing ammenities on beautiful grounds. Egg Harbor is a very cute town with small local and ecclectric shops for unique foods and artisan crafts.

Room Tip: Water view is beautiful, but lake is not close to resort.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had a travel voucher from Deal Chicken and wanted to use it for Spring Break. There were no resorts available in the south for that week, so we ended up choosing this resort in Wisconsin and were not disappointed. We hardly get any decent snow in Kentucky in the winter, so it was actually an awesome experience to arrive here to a couple of feet of snow and Green Bay totally frozen over. Obviously this was the off season for the Wisconsin peninsula, but that ended up being one of the cool things about this trip... exploring all the nearby parks, beaches and nature preserves in perfect winter serenity.... absolutely beautiful.

The Landmark Resort was very nice with very accommodating and friendly staff. I wish I could remember the name of the maintenance guy who spent at least an hour in our room helping us with a computer issue. Our family of five got lots of daily use out of the nice indoor pool, sauna and hot tubs (one in the main lobby area and one in our separate building). Only complaint about the room is that the kitchen is tiny--- really could only have one person in there at a time.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our wintery spring break vacation! It was a nice change of pace from our usual beach vacations.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bay view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckySteff444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Enjoyed the view of the bay and the many amenities at the Landmark such as pool, tennis courts, whirlpool, and fitness center. There was one bedroom with a bath on the first level, then a bedroom with shower in the loft area. Rooms were a little small, but we enjoyed the place overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela_M847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews