We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
622
347
154
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
622
347
154
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor buildinggreen bayon site restaurantdoor countyflagship buildingindoor poolwater viewhot tubthe kitchensteam roombedroom lofttennis courtsoff seasonmain buildingfall colorsbeautiful viewcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Made a reservation in June to stay here the first weekend in October. Got to the room (in the Harbor building) and the living room was nice (nice furniture, coffee table, chairs) but the kitchenette looks like it has seen better days. Went to the bedroom and it was the equivalent of a bedroom you'd find in the back of an RV, extremely small and hard to get around the bed. Not until we arrived did we realize our unit was privately owned (the site mentions that on their FAQs but saw that after the fact) and they also had an ill placed sign on the counter denoting our unit was 'for sale'. The room was deemed a lake view, but what that really means is the lake is about 1000 yards away and inaccessible from the resort.The staff was friendly and did recommend the on-site restaurant but after visiting one evening I would travel to a restaurant in Egg Harbor or Fish Creek first as the food quality was average and the prices were unfortunately steep. Otherwise, the room was okay but if we were to return to the area would look for other accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likes2Travel414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The pluses were: we were able to get a 2 BR/2B unit on short notice; it was clean and had everything we needed; it would be a good unit for a few days visiting the area. The minuses: the onsite restaurant was closed; it is a mile from the water and nearest stores; our unit had a view of the parking lot (which was fine since we wanted the cheapest unit accommodating us). It was definitely acceptable for our purposes, but if I were staying in Door County for a longer visit I would look into some of the cute places closer to the towns and water in Egg Harbor, Fish Creek or one of the own small towns,.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbo_SRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had not been to Door County in 25 years, so when our friends planned their wedding there, we were eager to return. The resort is set back from the main highway, but easy to find. The lobby was beautiful and check-in was quick and efficient. We were in the Charthouse building with a woods view, convenient to the indoor pool and large hot tub, since they were connected to that building. The other buildings had both woods and water views. We saw the bride and groom's 2 bedroom unit facing the water, which made for a gorgeous view of the golf course and the waters of Green Bay. All the grounds were lovely and wooded, with many different flowers and plants around the buildings.

Our unit, a 1 bedroom, was nicely furnished and equipped. It was privately owned, so had one closet that was locked. The kitchen and bedroom were tiny, but had everything we needed, enough closet space for our clothes and all the kitchen utensils you would ever need (especially liked the corkscrew!). The TV set was older, not a flat screen, but we noticed that other units had them, so I imagine they are in the process of replacing them. We had some trouble with the new heating/cooling system, but when we switched to just heat from the combination heat/air conditioning system, it worked fine. We were probably just lame! The bathroom was small and a bit dated and had only soap and shampoo for amenities, but enough counter space for all my "stuff" and a powerful exhaust fan in the toilet and tub area, so that the mirror above the sink never got foggy. There was plenty of good lighting in the unit, something very necessary, because all the woods around made the unit really dark. We had a cute little balcony, which we did not use, as it was really chilly all weekend, Never used the pool, but my husband used the hot tub and found it to be a really good hot temperature.

We did not eat at Carrington's, the restaurant on the grounds, but spent some time in the pub. They were super nice there and quickly learned people's names and greeted them when they returned on the second night.

Check out was extremely easy. We just dropped the invoice left under our door in a box, which we could access from our car.

Oh, word to the wise, if you want cell service there, better have Verizon or US Cellular; the others do not work at all. Not the fault of the resort, of course; service was bad all over Door County.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here last week and had unbelievable views from our room of tje waters of Green Bay. Sail boats floating by, great sunsets and nice rooms. Gas grills are available if you like to cook on your vacation. Walking paths around the ground give you some nice views. The outdoor pools are heated and also have views of the bay. The indoor pool is open 24hrs and is adults only after 10 pm ! The whirlpools were also very relaxing and a nice temp. Our room was a little more expensive, but worth the extra money for the views we had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watertown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Many guests comment on the beautiful views. Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a great place to stay for a girls getaway weekend or longer. We stayed here a couple weekends before Memorial weekend and there were girlfriend get away packages available at the Landmark and throughout Door County. It's very reasonably priced and we ended up eating in our unit both nights, even though we originally were going to eat out. There were local markets that we bought items from, along with some great wines, so we made our own fun. The Landmark had some girlfriend specials, but we did not sign up for these things, but there was crafty making things, wine tasting and quite a few other things. We decided we wanted to wander and check out the Door county area, and I don't regret for a moment doing that. The unit had a nice sized living room with a walk out deck with 2 chairs, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a smaller kitchen open to the living room. We were on the lake side and the views were beautiful. If you go off season you save quite a bit and look for specials in the off season.

Room Tip: Request the lake side
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your five-bubble review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews