We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
679
375
166
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
679
375
166
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbor building green bay on site restaurant flagship building door county indoor pool water view hot tub the kitchen steam room bedroom loft tennis courts fall colors off season main building beautiful view common areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at the Landmark even in the frigid cold of December. Plenty of room, and kids loved the pool and arcade! Lots of room to explore outside and beautiful views! Kitchen set up made life easy with the kids for breakfast and lunch!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Tgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We agree. We think the Landmark Resort is a pretty special place year round. With kids or without. Winter offers a variety of silent sports - when the weather allows. The resort was recently named the "Best of Door County." Door County Magazine annually surveys readers. The categories change each year. Of the 20 categories published in 2013, the resort and our on-site restaurant (Carrington Pub & Grill) won all four categories in which we were eligible: Best Wedding Site, Best Banquet Facility, Best Place to Meet for Lunch, Best Place to Take a Date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Landmark resort in Egg Harbor served our needs for a weekend getaway. The rooms have all the amenities you need if you want to cook there or play there. They have a decent fitness room and a pool. You can't beat the price. Yes, the decor may be a bit old but if you're going to Door County, who is staying in their room? I'd go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Suites have been updated. Check us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything at the Landmark Resort was wonderful. The rooms are small Condos with a fully stocked kitchen including wine glasses which is perfect for Door County Wine Country. The room was very clean and lacked nothing! The resort is set in the middle of the woods with trails. The fall colors make the room view incredible. The main lobby has games to borrow for children. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This is a GREAT place to stay for a family vacation or a quiet romantic get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Guest satisfaction is one of the key ways to measure how well our resort is performing. Not only does our staff want to record solid guest satisfaction scores, but it’s safe to say that everyone at the resort wants to satisfy our guests. It is one of the reasons for opening the door every day. Thank you for the positive review. We read and learn from each and every review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our second time staying at the Landmark. We found it to be adequate last time and decided to stay again. Honestly, for the price, you can't go wrong. A clean comfortable suite beats a hotel room any day. My husband and I stayed for two nights. Had no trouble with check in. Styed in the Navigator building. The suite was clean, a little worn but not too bad. Had a fully stocked kitchen complete with all necessary appliances. The view from our room was nothing great but we weren't going to be spending much time in the room. The bedroom, as mentioned in previous reviews, was extremely tight with only enough room to walk around the bed and had no television in it. My husband did use the hot tub and enjoyed it. Location wise, you are not within walking distance of any shopping, restaurants, etc. except for the Landmark's Resort Restaurant - Carrington's. Overall - it was a fine stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaside802815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The trees were beautiful at the property. The room ok. Older decor and tube tvs. Bedrooms in room I was in did not have tvs. Friends' rooms did. Moldy smell in room throughout stay. Opened windows to try airing it out for a bit. Helped short term. Indoor whirlpool in building with room but pool is in different building across the way.

I will be back to area but not to this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews