We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, even without the best view”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice, even without the best view”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at a two bedroom unit in the Charthouse and were very pleased. The unit was clean and well stocked with kitchen needs. We grilled a dinner at the convenient grilling area. Having stayed numerous times in Door County, I was surprised by the mosquito population! I understand that Landmark can hardly be held responsible for this...The bedrooms were comfortable and the unit was relatively quiet. The roads near the hotel were light on traffic and made for a nice morning bike ride. We would very likely stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in any of the other building can provide a look over the water. You still get a nice secluded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliverwkpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    224
    93
    37
    28
See reviews for
293
263
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights earlier this week, Flagship building, room 1102 (water view). THE POSITIVES: The grounds were beautiful, with lots of nice landscaping and amazing views. Staff was friendly. The property offers several indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor sitting spaces, paved walking paths, grills for guest use. We used a large indoor hot tub in the Flagship building, which was very nice with views of the water. Dinner at the on-site restaurant (The Carrington) was quite good. The cherry cobbler is worth a try! We brought our bicycles, and it was an easy ride into Egg Harbor (<1 mile). Coming back is a bit more challenging, with one large hill, but manageable. THE NEGATIVES: All the units are individually owned, so furnishings and updates are largely at the discretion of the owners. Our room was quite dated. The living area was comfortable, but the bathroom desperately needs an update. It was dark, fixtures were very old, flooring in bad shape. Also, the bed linens were thin and worn. I don't know if those are provided by the owner or the resort, but they need to be replaced. If we stay again, we will do our best to get an updated room (although we asked at the desk, and they didn't have that information available, or weren't able/willing to share it).

Room Tip: The Navigator buildings is newer (Flagship and Harbor are the original buildings at the resort), so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend here with our 1 year old and we had a great stay. Our room was clean and there was plenty of space for the three of us. The best part of the Landmark though is the views!!! Absolutely beautiful! I could have spent the entire weekend by the pools just enjoying the scenery. The staff that we interacted with were quite helpful. My biggest complaint is the size if the fitness room. For such a huge place, it would be nice if their fitness area was much bigger. Aside from that, it was great. We would definitely choose to stay her again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank patsfanjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review. The Landmark Resort is located high on a bluff overlooking the sparkling waters of the Bay of Green Bay. We have more water view suites than any other lodging facility in Door County. With the location of our four lodging buildings we have water views facing southwest, west and northwest. Sunsets from your patio or deck can be quite spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Landmark for a long weekend trip. We had to make changes to our reservation on short notice and the staff was very accommodating. The location is good with quick access to area attractions. The room size and layout was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The common areas inside and outside the building were plentiful and nicely outfitted. Judging from the parking lot, the resort was fairly full, but it was quiet and we didn't see a lot of people in the hallways. The only downsides are the furnishing style is a bit dated and the cost is fairly high.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Charthouse building which has no water views. The other buildings with the water v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank as3dgfad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We love the views, the area, and the grounds. The rooms are dated and musty, as many have noted. However, the staff is great, the pools are well maintained, and we love the remote and natural feel. We have come back multiple times and recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuanLeBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Service, location, amenities, and cleanliness were all very good. The rooms are very dated and musty smelling. We were here with multiple family members and none of the rooms that I went into were updated and the musty smell was everywhere. It was expensive even with multiple rooms reserved but it was also over 4th of July. As long as you don’t spend much time in the rooms, the hotel is decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streator, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on 6-21-14 and were to leave on 6-27-14. We decided to add two more nights due to enjoying the amenities and location so much!
The resort is located over a golf course with Green Bay in the background. The accommodations are nice. We had third floor, two bedroom and one bathroom accommodations. The stoves are smaller, but work fine. All the dishes are provided. A dishwasher is in the room for added convenience. The lofts and bedroom get a bit warm as the air conditioning doesn't really reach those areas. You may want to bring a fan if you require extra coolness. There's not a lot of room for suitcases, but it is doable.
Some outdoor pools seemed warmer than others, but it was perfect. Air temperature could be 58 degrees and we were still comfortable in the pool. The tennis, shuffleboard, and basketball court were fun. The lobby's in each building were nicely decorated. There are hot tubs, saunas, and laundry in each building. We stayed in the flagship building which has a water or a wooded view.
If you are an AT&T cell phone customer, then don't count on much reception in most of Door County. The reception is horrible up there. Not the resorts fault. There's just no towers near by.
Would we come back or recommend this place? Absolutely! The view and accommodations are peaceful. For those that want more deck space...the majority of the rooms fit two chairs on the balcony, so don't expect more than that. We were perfectly fine with that.
Location wise, you are not far from attractions. There's a Walmart in Sturgeon Bay which is about 15 minutes from the resort. Egg Harbor has a grocery store, but you will pay higher prices. Fish Creek is about 8 minutes away. Sister bay is maybe a 20 minute drive. You really don't feel like your driving too long. The towns are so close to each other. This is a great location!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
1.4 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
756 reviews
12.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
13.1 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing