We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice public clean beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Beach

Alpine Beach
Ranked #15 of 27 things to do in Egg Harbor
Attraction details
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice public clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Shipwrecked (very nice) and this beach was just down the road. It is very clean with nice bathrooms. Wish we would have found it sooner so I could have had my sister drop me off while she shopped! :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Spot to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Alpine Beach is really nice--spacious, clean parking lot, bathroom facilities and a gorgeous view of the lake. I could have come here every afternoon on our vacation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Quiet very clean family beach. The water is wonderful and shallow which makes it ideal for younger children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for families! Parking is close, changing and bathroom areas are clean, and pavilion on site! You can rent kayaks and paddle boards. Large beach with shallow and deep water accommodates all ages!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice beach for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice beach for kids - the water is clam and very shallow. Its A little fishy smelling and the beach area is small.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Beach also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Alpine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing