We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet surprise.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Egg Harbor Campground
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We felt so lucky to happen upon this "gem in the woods" campground..
We were booked into another place further down the road and weren't
happy there and started scrambling for a place for the night.. From the
first contact with the resort owners, it was ment to be.. They are hands
on and customer comes first kind of people.. We stopped for a night
and ended up spending our entire Door County trip there.. They are
very centrally located.. Ask for the discount ticket for Gallilaeos another
hidden treat in Egg Harbor.. The resort is very clean, quiet and clean
laundry!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank GlennaT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

We found this hideaway several years ago and go RV'ing there several times a year. The owners and staff are very friendly, washrooms are very clean, the pool is clean and kept up. They deliver firewood to your site and do regular driveby's to see if anyone needs anything. We have a dog and there is a great walking path for pets.
We peeked into the new cabins and they are great. We always stay in the older area with our travel trailer, as it has lots of mature trees and shade. The new area in the back for large pull throughs is not shaded as much.
Highly recommended, and a great centrally located campground to stay at and tour all of Door County.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thepeschkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This campground is perfectly located if you want to explore Door County. The facilities and grounds are exceptionally well tended, the staff is over-accommodating, and the camping facilities are top notch, perfect if you want that scenic "wooded" experience, even for big rigs like ours.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during Egg Harbor's Pumpkin Festival, and we plan to return again during the summer months.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We planned to spend two nights in a tent site. The staff was exceptionally helpful - they explained all the policies and services (quiet hours, pool, tv room, game room, wifi, water points, laundry, restrooms, showers, playground, trash area, firewood sales), escorted us to our site and checked back to be certain all was well. I purchased several firewood bundles which they delivered to our site for us, and when I mentioned I had forgotten a bag for trash, they provided one.

On the afternoon of the second day, the staff came around to tell everyone that rain was coming. I checked the radar and decided to pack up and leave before the rain arrived, since I didn't want to pack a wet tent in the morning. They seemed genuinely sad to see us cut our visit short because of the weather, and offered to refund my money for my unused firewood.

The entire area was fully wooded and shady, and very well maintained. There were lots of families with kids riding bikes, and lots of seniors in RVs, many of whom seemed to be regulars. VERY friendly bunch. The bathrooms / showers were clean, and the rental cabins looked wonderful from the outside. They had a small camp store that stocked essentials. We did not use most of the amenities in the short time we were there, but I definitely will go back.

My only complaint was the firepit. It was a ring of stones, and had no grill, which made cooking somewhat precarious and difficult. If you plan to cook on a fire, you should bring a tripod or some other means to balance a pot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bhspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night in a tent. Campground was very clean. Great location and even has a heated pool. There weren't very many other campers there making it a very quiet and peaceful experience

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ejpjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Slightly above average experience here. Decently clean bathroom/showers. Decent lot size and spacing, but all dirt and no grass. We stayed for 3 nights and park was never rowdy, and silent by 11pm. Has a nice pool, laundry, and game room. Location is unbeatable if you plan to explore the Door.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BnKSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We spent two nights here camping in a full hook-up, pull-through site in our travel trailer. The section where we camped was new and was geared toward RVs. It didn't have a lot of mature trees and contained many seasonal campers as did the rest of the campground. Our section included coaches, fifth wheels, travel trailers and one permanent mini vacation mobile home. The pad was packed gravel and the firepit was dug into the ground and ringed with stones. Each site in our section had some landscaping, but the rest of the campground contained mature trees and shrubs and wasn't formally landscaped. The sewer, electric and water hook ups were located in a convenient spot. My husband used the shower room located next to the office and said it was the cleanest campground shower he had ever seen. I noticed the women's restroom/shower appeared to be equally spotless. Free wi-fi accessed in the game room next to the office came in handy because my smart phone lost data access. The game room had a big selection of books and board games in addition to a pool table in the back room and there were several tables for laptop users. Our kids used the heated pool one evening. My husband and I were equally impressed with how well-run and well-maintained the campground was. The hosts were really friendly and provided dinner ideas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank waldoking_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
16.6 mi away
Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort
1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#2 of 7 in Egg Harbor
972 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lull-Abi Inn
Lull-Abi Inn
#1 of 4 in Egg Harbor
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Shallows Resort
Shallows Resort
#2 of 9 in Egg Harbor
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egg Harbor Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egg Harbor Campground

Address: 8164 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Egg Harbor
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Egg Harbor Campground Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing