We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Egg Harbor Campground
Nearby Hotels
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Fish Creek)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
48
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel trailerfull hookupsmike debbiefire pit and picnic tablewooded sitesfoot trailerbig rigbathroom showerhigh demandplay area for kidsbathrooms were cleandoor countywould definitely stay here againnice poolfish creekshort driveframe
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed over July 4th in a small travel trailer with our two dogs. Although the campground was full, it was very quiet and orderly. We were in a wooded site with a nice fire pit and picnic table, ice and firewood available at the office. Groceries are available in a market in Egg Harbor. Very convenient location for exploring Door County. Bathrooms were clean in our area but did get a little crowded from time to time. Not surprising considering the campground was full. Don't forget the insect repellant, the mosquitos were huge and there were lots of them! We would recommend this campground will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This campground is clean and lovingly cared for. Many times throughout the day, you will see the employees driving around on golf carts cleaning and tending to the grounds. They will also deliver firewood to your site. I only gave this 3 stars as we prefer more secluded campgrounds. This sits right on the highway. We heard highway noises from sun up to sun down. Perhaps the seasonal sites in the back are far enough away so noise may not be a factor for them. The sites were also very close. We could hear our backyard neighbors talking (not loud) inside of our trailer. Too close for us. Sorry.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank romantictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last couple of months. The owners, and staff, are friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to make a stay in this camp ground a pleasant one. The owners continue to make upgrades and they are noticed. We usually stay in an open area with much sunlight and some trees. Park is clean and quiet, little in the way of noise in the late evening and during the night. Location, in Egg Harbor area, is excellent for us. Can't wait to return in a month, or so. Really like this park!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpritDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights. Site 21 is fabulous! Very well kept up with great firepits and picnic tables. Good location to get to Egg Harbor and Fish Creek. Sites are either in a n open area by a golf course or in the woods. We preferred the more open area. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SusieO1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is an older campground that the owners have definitely put in some work to update and improve. The facilities were clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a pull through site with full hookups. We even had a reasonably good wi-fi signal at our site. Sites are about average in size with plenty of room for even the biggest rigs. This campground is pretty much centrally located for anything you would want to see in Door County. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews