We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mojo Rosa”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mojo Rosa's

Mojo Rosa's
Ranked #20 of 26 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a large Selection of authentic Mexican Cuisine along with Broasted Chicken - Pizza - Mojo Burgers and more! All served 11am 'till bar close daily! "Get your Mojo on!" in Egg Harbor, Wisconsin.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mojo Rosa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The food was a little pricey and the service was a little slow. The food was pretty tasty. The outdoorpatio had very nice scenery and ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    61
    43
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, food mediocre.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Great service but food was just okay. Surprised we weren't served chips and salsa. Guacamole wasn't even on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn-Po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was met at the door immediately. Fresh mexican food. Pretty good. Have had the pizza with my grandkids before & they enjoyed it. Service is a little slow , but I have been told that everything is being made from scratch. Waitresses were very attentive & got us whatever we needed quickly. Will definitely go again. Lots of different beers to choose from!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just awful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is mostly a bar with some outside tables for dining. The menu is very odd with a mix of Mexican food, bar food and pizza. We ordered pizza for our kids and Mexican food for us. It all was awful! The pizza had a frozen, or pre-made, crust. My daughter took two bites and wouldn't eat any more. You know how bad pizza has to be for a 10 year old to refuse to eat it. The Mexican food was equally dismal. The rice and beans, which you pay for separately, were Inedible. You also have to pay separately for chips and salsa. Not good either.

This place really has no redeeming qualities. I will never eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank momtotwingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Trip to Door County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was a bit skeptical of having a Mexican dish in Egg Harbor but was delightfully surprised by the food. Service was excellent! This is a Sports Bar & Grill as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojo Rosa's also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Mojo Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing