We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Egg Harbor!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lull-Abi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lull-Abi Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Egg Harbor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

It was pretty quiet even though on a main highway. The highway may get busy during the day, but the mornings and evening were very quiet. The rooms were very clean and bright. Nice having a balcony with a view of the lake. Our room had a refrigerator, which was great for a longer stay, and a coffee pot. There is also a microwave available in a shared area. Very reasonable and very friendly owner and staff. Would stay here in a heartbeat on our next trip to Egg Harbor in Door County!

Room Tip: We liked having the upstairs room for the view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shorty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! The balconies are popular, during the summer season its fun to see all the guests out on their private balcony watching the sunsets and talking to each other.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the nice review. In a small business like ours customer recommendations are key to our success.

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    37
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I've been to Door County a lot. We like to try a new place to stay every time we go, but after staying here, we might change that travel philosophy. It's definitely worth a return stay.

First, the price is right. Wow, what a deal! Very affordable. I've stayed at places a lot smaller and one that was pretty darn icky for more money. We had a two-queen room for $69/night, plus we had the midweek special, which takes 10 percent off per night. I originally planned on the two-double room for $59/night, but the two queens gives you more space and a microwave in addition to the fridge that comes with all rooms. There is a microwave by the icemaker (outdoors but covered), so if you don't mind carrying your food around, you can save yourself $10 a night.

The rooms, office, and grounds are all clean, clean, clean and well tended. There was no mold in the bathroom, no stray hairs, no crumbs on the floor, no strange stains or rips on the furniture, no curious smells. Everything looked to be in very good shape.

The room had good dresser space, a TV we never used, a table and two chairs, a comfy chair, balcony with chairs and a table, and chairs and a table on the deck outside the front door, too. Also included were a cutting board, knife and dish towel, paper towels, coffee maker with Victor Allen's Coffee, teas, sugar, styrofoam cups, and lots of drinking glasses. The bath towels were soft and fluffy, not scratchy and dry. There was a night light near the bathroom, which I appreciate.

There is green wandering space on the property, a gas grill and patio, bicycle racks out of public view, and recycling bins, even for paper.

No elevator, no in-room phones.

It was very quiet. We did have a corner room, so that probably contributed to the lack of noise, but we barely heard anything from the other hotel patrons. We kept our balcony door open, so there was a little bit of road noise as it faced the street, but as the night wore on, it died down. Also, busy season had just barely begun when we were there.

The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Egg Harbor, but you'll have to walk in the bike lane for a while before you get to a sidewalk. Some people might find the walk a little longer than they want to go, and the hotel is up a hill. It's not far, but it's not next door, either, so if you're especially tired or plan on doing a lot of shopping, sneak into your car and park downtown, assuming you can find a space. We always saw plenty of places to park on our way through town.

The coolest and craziest part of our stay? We brought our toaster so we could have eggs (Bring your microwave egg cooker!) and toast in the morning. It was pretty embarrassing to bring a toaster in the first place, but to bring our toaster was especially so. It's old and chrome and full of grease and crumbs and I hate trying to clean it. THEY CLEANED IT FOR US!! How fantastic is that?!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate it because we own this inn and we are always pleased when our guests take the time to help us out with positive reviews.

As for the toaster, I read your review to Betty, the head housekeeper. She laughed and said "Ya know, that toaster just had to be cleaned, so I cleaned it!"

Hope to see you again soon, and thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We've stayed at the Lull-Abi Inn several times, while looking for a place to buy in DC. It was so nice and clean and affordable, we've recommended the place many times to people who ask us where a good place to stay is. I highly recommend it. Dawn and Bruce A. , Oshkosh, WI & Ellison Bay, Wi.

Room Tip: The sunset view from the upper level balconies is an added bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dawn & Bruce- Thanks so much for the great review and the referrals, I'm glad you enjoyed your stays here and I appreciate that you took the time to write. Enjoy Ellison Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed four nights for a quick get a way. we had a junior suite, nice clean room, comfortable, fridge, wet bar coffee maker, even had wine glasses and a corkscrew. nice location on the edge of town, within walking distance of everything. good Restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sub1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this nice review of our Inn. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Door County.
Thanks!
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We've had a suite with 4 rooms, a living room with kitchenette, a bedroom, a bathroom and a separate shower room. The people were wonderfull, they kept their inn very clean. It's a real gem.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite on the right corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globbetrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed here with a friend during a weekend of power outages around the Penninsula. We were looking for a hotel with power, running water, and passed by Lull-Abi. The slightly kitschy, colorful sign - we figured it could be a good sign, or a very bad one, and it turned out to be a good one. The place was well kept, very clean, and the rooms were cozy with good heat! Our room was one with a nice balcony, and a view of the water through the trees. The decor was standard but seemed well-kept and it appeared that the carpet was pretty much brand new. Cable tv, a mini fridge, beer in the lobby and the proprietor Bruce was very friendly and laid back, with lots of good advice on local dining. The only negatives, which are minor, was that the shower was stand up only (not a big deal to me, but to some it could be) and there seemed to be no land-line phone in the room. All the entrances to the rooms faced out to the parking lot, but the place was quiet and seemed very safe. Free coffee in the lobby, seemingly all day. We also got a free beer upon arrival from Bruce when he learned that I hadn't tried Guiness Black Lager. The hotel is also connected to a local breakfast/lunch cafe and is steps from many shops in Egg Harbor (sidewalks included), including the lovely Pink Bakery.
The cost was very good for the amenities, cleanliness and charm!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlennaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for one night as we passed through Egg Harbor on the way to Washington Island, WI. The room had everything we needed including a small balcony, which we would have enjoyed more if the weather had cooperated. I really liked having a fridge and coffeemaker in the room. There's even coffee in the lobby with real creamer and the inn owners are really nice. Overall, it was a great budget hotel and worked out well for us for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for room 29--it's on the end so it seemed more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceysmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
5.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
11.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lull-Abi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lull-Abi Inn

Property: Lull-Abi Inn
Address: 7928 State Highway 42, PO Box 527, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lull-Abi Inn is a great family owned property centrally located to all Door County attractions in beautiful Egg Harbor WI. Our 18 rooms and 6 suites will satisfy the needs of any weary traveler at the end of a busy Door County day! All rooms have coffee, fridge, air conditioning, cable TV, and the fastest internet Charter would sell me! All this, and we are conveniently located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Egg Harbor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lull-Abi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lull-Abi Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing