We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to town!”
Review of Lull-Abi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lull-Abi Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We did a one night family stay here. Great location - 5 min walk to center of town. Next door is a cute little cafe where we had a hearty breakfast. Rooms very clean and are a nice size. Lots of property in the front and back for kids to run and explore. Would stay here again next time I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you liked our location and our rooms. It is nice being this close to town so you can walk around and leave the car. And, obviously, you are now hooked on the Village Cafe breakfast! I bet you weren't hungry when you left!
See you on your next trip, and thanks again!

Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

After staying here, we're hooked! Rooms are clean and spacious, ammenities are many and the owner's are wonderful! Centrally located so everything is so easy to get to. Our #1 choice for a wonderful vacation getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank labreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Well, this review certainly put a smile on my face!! Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the Lull-Abi Inn and that you got "hooked"! We try to have an inn that we would stay at, and when people enjoy it we know we have succeeded. Thanks again for staying with us.
Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We are currently staying here for the Memorial Day weekend. It has been a fantastic stay. This is an old school motel type set up whereas you park your car in front of your room but don't let that fool or discourage you. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accomodating. It is very close to (within walking distance) of the Egg Harbor attractions. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The room we had was a bit small but we had a family of four sleeping very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Kevin-
I'm glad you and the family enjoyed staying with us. It was great to have you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again. very good price and clean every day. friendly staff. good area for restaurants and shops. we liked it because it was not overly large and easy access to our room and car.

Room Tip: we liked the room with a balcony with a view looking at the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buck256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed staying at our inn! I look forward to seeing you on your next trip, and thamks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This was our first trip to Door County. What made it so wonderful was finding a clean, comfortable, and very affordable hotel. Service was excellent and the owner was very friendly. We loved Egg Harbor. This location was centrally located to all other areas in Door County. On our next trip we will definitely stay at the Lull-Abi Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Pat- Thanks so much for the great review. Hmmm, clean, comfortable, and close. I might have to steal that as a slogan! I'm glad you enjoyed the Lull-Abi and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We found the hotel through trip-advisor. We only have good things to say. I'm use to higher end hotels and was hesitant because of the rate that was half of many places I looked at. Our friend who has a cabin in the area said we will enjoy all the water without saying at a place looking out at the water. With this advise, I selected Luli-Abi. Everything was very clean, comfortable and convenient to all areas we toured. It was great to have the small refrigerator and coffee pot. Don't hesitate anymore, call them or book on line. Happy Travels to all!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thanks for the enthusiastic review! I'm glad you "took the plunge" and decided to stay with us rather than a high price point property. By not having high cost amenities (like swimming pools and such) we are able to offer our guests a great room in a great location at a fair price. But we do not sacrifice quality, and I'm glad the room, and your overall stay, made your vacation more enjoyable.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were traveling with three other couples and made reservations in advance for 4 rooms. We were looking for good value, good quality, not too pricy, and we found it in the Lull-Abi. The owner was very friendly, the rooms, were clean and comfortable, and the one we were in had a sitting room separate from the bedroom with TV, microwave, & mini-fridge. There were two patio tables under the trees on the front lawn, and the 8 of us gathered around 5:00 with our beverages for cocktails on each of the three evenings we were there. We just had a great time and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room #1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffroy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

It's always rewarding to hear that not only did our guests like the room, but they enjoyed being here and socializing with their friends. I remember this group sitting in the front yard in the early evening, and they did indeed enjoy Door County! Thanks so much for the great review, I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
230 reviews
5.3 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
280 reviews
4.3 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
15 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lull-Abi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lull-Abi Inn

Address: 7928 State Highway 42, PO Box 527, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lull-Abi Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lull-Abi Inn is a great family owned property centrally located to all Door County attractions in beautiful Egg Harbor WI. Our 18 rooms and 6 suites will satisfy the needs of any weary traveler at the end of a busy Door County day! All rooms have coffee, fridge, air conditioning, cable TV, and the fastest internet Charter would sell me! All this, and we are conveniently located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Egg Harbor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lull-Abi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lull-Abi Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing