We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Lull-Abi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lull-Abi Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Racine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I needed 3 rooms for 3 couples and a single, for 2 nights. I found what i needed at Lull-Abi Inn. When I first walked into our room, #4, I was amazed at how clean and tidy the room was, truly awesome. Everything one would need to set up housekeeping was there, clean and in place.
The location, on the north end of Egg Harbor, is well located to explore Door County.

Perhaps, the only problem we had, was AT&T cell usage was nonexistent. Other members of our party used Verizon with no issues.

A great place to stay. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Lull-Abi Inn! The apartment truly is a great way to spend your vacation in a full kitchen unit without worrying about the weekly stay requirements of cabins and cottages.
Sorry about the AT&T coverage, I get complaints about that all the time, I wish AT&T would do something to better serve their customers.
Anyway, thanks for the nice review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    41
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
72
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were looking for an affordable place to stay for 2 nights during a recent last minute visit to Door County. After reading the reviews of Lull-Abi-Inn, we decided it fit our needs. This is a well kept motel on the north side of Egg Harbor. .The room was very clean. The windows can be opened. There are nice touches, brochures, air spray, cutting board,knife and cork screw. Nothing fancy,but we were comfortable and slept well for a decent price.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks so much for the great review of our inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found all the extras we put in the rooms for our guests. You shouldn't have to bring your own corkscrew!

Come back again sometime!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

While on a "roaming wherever the roads take us" trip recently, we decided at last minute to head over to Door County for a couple days. We remembered the Lull-Abi from a visit yrs. ago, called them up, & Bruce took care of us with no problem. What a gem this is......extremely clean, comfortable, cozy, and quiet (don't let being near the highway fool you!). Lots of extras that you don't often see in larger hotels.....extra towels, a nightlight, air freshener, cutting board & knife, corkscrew, paper towels, etc...all much appreciated! We stayed in a Sunrise Suite & would suggest it, even for just 2. Enjoyed it so much that we decided to add a 3rd day. We had to switch rooms, but no problem. The 2nd room was a bit smaller, but just as nice and comfy.....AND the staff moved our things for us while we were out enjoying Door County! We will certainly be back to the Lull-Abi and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Wow...thanks so much for the great review! Yeah, it was obvious that you guys were having a good time here in Door County, and I'm glad myself and my staff at the Lull-Abi could be a part of it.

Hope to see you again!
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just stayed here for two nights and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, the cleanliness and the extras. Our room had nice stripped bedspreads and very comfortable pillows. The owners added many extras which were great - a flyswatter, bathroom spray, a corkscrew, microwave popcorn, a breadboard and knife, a nice 12-cup coffeemaker and plenty of coffee, a microwave, refrigerator, blow dryer, extra towels in a cute basket and travel brochures. The room was spacious and had a nice wing back chair and a small table with two chairs. We were on the second floor and had a patio in front plus chairs on the deck out back. There is a nice backyard with tables, chairs and a grill. The hot tub looked nice, but was not working which was a disappointment. Other than that, we were very happy that we stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00noodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us at the Lull-Abi. The hot tub is permanently closed, due to new federal regulations it will be filled in and forgotten. Too bad, lots of fun memories. But anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the room and our property.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We did a one night family stay here. Great location - 5 min walk to center of town. Next door is a cute little cafe where we had a hearty breakfast. Rooms very clean and are a nice size. Lots of property in the front and back for kids to run and explore. Would stay here again next time I visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you liked our location and our rooms. It is nice being this close to town so you can walk around and leave the car. And, obviously, you are now hooked on the Village Cafe breakfast! I bet you weren't hungry when you left!
See you on your next trip, and thanks again!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

After staying here, we're hooked! Rooms are clean and spacious, ammenities are many and the owner's are wonderful! Centrally located so everything is so easy to get to. Our #1 choice for a wonderful vacation getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank labreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Well, this review certainly put a smile on my face!! Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the Lull-Abi Inn and that you got "hooked"! We try to have an inn that we would stay at, and when people enjoy it we know we have succeeded. Thanks again for staying with us.
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We are currently staying here for the Memorial Day weekend. It has been a fantastic stay. This is an old school motel type set up whereas you park your car in front of your room but don't let that fool or discourage you. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accomodating. It is very close to (within walking distance) of the Egg Harbor attractions. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The room we had was a bit small but we had a family of four sleeping very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Kevin-
I'm glad you and the family enjoyed staying with us. It was great to have you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
11.5 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
68 reviews
11.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lull-Abi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lull-Abi Inn

Property: Lull-Abi Inn
Address: 7928 State Highway 42, PO Box 527, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lull-Abi Inn is a great family owned property centrally located to all Door County attractions in beautiful Egg Harbor WI. Our 18 rooms and 6 suites will satisfy the needs of any weary traveler at the end of a busy Door County day! All rooms have coffee, fridge, air conditioning, cable TV, and the fastest internet Charter would sell me! All this, and we are conveniently located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Egg Harbor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lull-Abi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lull-Abi Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing