We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"EGG-CELENT" stay in Egg Harbor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lull-Abi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lull-Abi Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flagler Beach, Florida
1 review
“"EGG-CELENT" stay in Egg Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I came to Door County for a reunion with friends, and loved your little inn. Especially liked that we had a separate living/dining area in our suite. We were there for 3 nights and found the place very pleasant, clean, comfortable, and friendly. Parking just in front of our place was very convenient. Loved the little cafe next door also. Especially liked being right in town.

Room Tip: We loved room #1! King sized bed in the bedroom, with separate living/kitchenette area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolFisher55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you found that great room...#1!
Hope to see you again!
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    37
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have driven past this little hotel on many occassions. I have been visiting Door County almost yearly for the past 25 years. While we have never stayed at the Lull-Abi Inn in the past, we arrived in Door County a few weeks ago with a group of bicycle riders from the Twin Cities. Most of us stayed at the Lull-Abi. What a delightful place! We had a balcony out the front where we were able to view the lake, and a balcony out the back that looked over the huge yard. There were tables and lawn chairs on the front lawn where we spent every afternoon enjoying some wine, snacks, and good converstation with friends.The rooms were spacious, very clean, updated. Our bed was super comfortable.The bathroom was large and had everything we needed. We were delighted! The price was perfect! Thank you for such superior accomodations!

Room Tip: The upper rooms have two balconies, one overlooking the lake and the back overlooking the large yard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robynberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Ahh yes, another year with the Twin Cities Bicycle Club! We are always so pleased that your club comes back year after year and that we continue to provide you with great accomodations after your ride.
We hope to see you again next year as the TCBC tradition continues!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very clean - we were very happy with our stay here. Would definitely go back again. Price was good too. Housekeeping was great to us. We even had cutting boards, knives and a dish towel - the little things you might forget to bring with you. Hair dryers in the bathrooms. chairs on the decks - front and back. Refrigerators in the rooms. very nice comforters on the beds. Nice place to stay for our annual golf outing.

Room Tip: If we went back again we would try to get the suites that they have. They were booked this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAYCEE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! We always strive to ensure that our guests have everything they need in the room, and of course you have to have a cheeseboard and a corkscrew! I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks!
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We've stayed at the Lull Abi for many years so returning is like coming home to family. Bruce and Gail warmly greet their guests. They are excellent sources of local information to enhance one's Door County experience. This is a great location for accessing the rest of the peninsula. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi is a nice plus. As others have said, the great restaurant next door is another bonus. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thanks, Linda!
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the great review!

See you next year!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

What a sweet surprise when we walked in to our room! It was as large as a suite without the high price! It had two balconies running front to back of the room. Very clean, nice table to sit at with cork screw for your wine and popcorn to watch TV with. Huge refrigerator and microwave. Can't wait to stay there again! What a gem right in town! Who knew! Bruce was such a wonderful host. This will be our next stay in the Fall.

Room Tip: Uppers have a nice view of the town, fun to sit on the balcony and people watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks, Sandy! Another convert to Room 24, the hardest room to rent at the Lull-Abi! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found me to be so helpful (and charming!!) See you again in the fall!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

One of the cleanest motels you will ever find anywhere. Motel room was very nice and felt like home. Very quiet and well appointed. Would stay here again without question. Location is nice and centrally located to many items.

Room Tip: Recommend room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Orphis-
Thanks so much for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked your room. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

A small tidy inn that is reminiscent of a B&B but actually a motel. We appreciated small touches like a bottle opener and popcorn. Right next door is a good breakfast spot. Egg Harbor is a nice little town.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailingfan, Owner at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lull-Abi Inn and that you enjoyed Egg Harbor! Thanks for the nice review and please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
5.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
4.3 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lull-Abi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lull-Abi Inn

Property: Lull-Abi Inn
Address: 7928 State Highway 42, PO Box 527, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lull-Abi Inn is a great family owned property centrally located to all Door County attractions in beautiful Egg Harbor WI. Our 18 rooms and 6 suites will satisfy the needs of any weary traveler at the end of a busy Door County day! All rooms have coffee, fridge, air conditioning, cable TV, and the fastest internet Charter would sell me! All this, and we are conveniently located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Egg Harbor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lull-Abi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lull-Abi Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing