We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, but iffy for a large group.”
Review of Galileo's

Galileo's
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, but iffy for a large group.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had excellent food at Galileo's. The service was not the best. We had made reservations, since we had 14 in our group. It seemed like a good idea, since they had a room they could set us up in. It took ~25 minutes for our server to come to our table, only after I went to talk to someone. Maybe we got misplaced. We did have a great meal, just disappointed by the wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nerd-outside-food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food (and 2 free drinks!)”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As others have mentioned, this restaurant is a bit hard to find. It's at the back of a building shared with another restaurant and a shop. As you face the front of the building, you walk around the left and to the back to find the entrance. But we recommend you stop at the shop in front first. We stopped in to ask how to get into the restaurant, and a shop employee not only gave us directions, but also two free drink cards. My husband had a beer and I had a glass of wine, which would have totaled $10.50, at no charge. Nice perk! Our food was quite good. Chicken parmesan for me and lasagna for my husband. Good service too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheb. Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Go there
If your gluten free they have agreat me it
Best food ever
I loved the service and the food as I said was so good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth it”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ok, so if you are looking for Galileo's during the day, you won't find a sign. That's because during the day, it's known as Cafe 42. Rather confusing, but this dual-purpose restaurant serves quite good Italian food after 4:30. Just walk in a sniff. You can smell the garlic and tomato in the air. Try the Baked Seafood Alfredo, or the Chicken Piccata, or the Bolognese Sauce.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank my-place-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“check it out. The place is adorable and quaint”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a newer building with an old feel. The lunch was superb. Try the cherry pecan salad. The perfect thing for a summer day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciaheller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galileo's also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Galileo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing