We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Macready Artisan Bread Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome. We split a cherry chicken salad sandwich and a piece of cherry pie. Both were awesome and more than enough for two of us. The staff were very friendly and quick. I would definitely stop here again and recommend it to everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    31
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true Door Experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We make it a point to lunch on every visit to Door County at Macreadys. They make you feel like family when you walk in the door. The smell of the bread baking fills the air and you can never go wrong with their soup and sandwich special of the day...We purposely eat slowly to savor every bite. The food is always well prepared. Jenny and Mike know door county and the conversation makes you feel like a local...We never leave without taking a bakery treat for later, that way our Macready experience continues long after we leave. Without a doubt our favorite stop for a relaxing lunch stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PianoTrends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Foodie Family Favorite”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our entire family loves Macready Artisan Bread Company! The breads are delicious, the sandwich selection ample and the soups are divine. And don't get us started on the sweets! Our second home is in Egg Harbor - a bread run to MABC is first on our to do list upon arrival. The staff is talented, knowledgable, and friendly. We are blessed to have Mike and Jenny as part of the Door County Restaurant scene. Oh, they also serve great coffee and ice cream, and cherry pies in case bread isn't your thing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok lunch”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

While the bread is ok the food is subpar. Very disappointed by this place when compared to the reviews. We will not return here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff with good food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I ordered sandwiches to go. The staff was friendly and the place was busy. The sandwiches were good -- the bread made it! It was a cute place with outdoor entertainment

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macready Artisan Bread Company also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Macready Artisan Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing