We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic adult getaway”
Review of The Ashbrooke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ashbrooke
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We came there for a quick weekend getaway and we could not have been more pleased. The hot tub in the room was fantastic. The robes were fantastic for lounging after the hot tub. They even have a cutting board for cheese and fruit, just bring your own knife. I totally plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Regular hotel accommodations, Starbucks coffee in the mini bar, microwave, mini fridge, decent shower, nice pool, hot tub was hot. I would stay here again. The sauna was underwhelming maybe I just wanted a steam room what's the difference? Service was good; we had one snafu that the staff quickly fixed. I think a location further up the peninsula would be better for attacking the whole county/peninsula but this wasn't bad. I wish we would have spent more time in the region then just a long weekend

Room Tip: We had a road side room and I was worried it would bother me but it didn't. Less than half the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuidoTheKilerPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful accommodations. We upgraded to a fireplace suite and were very pleased we did so.
(Two way fireplace, so it could be viewed from generous living room and king bedroom. Very nice suite with mini fridge, microwave and bar sink. Room was immaculate and honestly looked brand new. Friendly staff. Complimentary coffee and sweets in lobby for breakfast. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for fireplace suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathanr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred A, Owner at The Ashbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and compliments. I will make sure to forward your thoughts to the members of our staff. Many of our recent guests have had very positive remarks on the upgrades to our rooms that were completed during the off season. I am very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you would highly recommend our property. I hope that your next visit is soon and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had the signature room, which was very nice with the whirlpool in the room. The pool, sauna and hot tub area was great-there was not any intense chlorine smell. The landscaping was very neat and pretty. The winery places are within a short driving distance- we loved Parellel 44. The Village Cafe and Bistro were the best breakfast places.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I married in Door County years ago and are always delighted to return to celebrate our anniversary. Over the years we have tried various accommodations, but once we found The Ashbrooke, we would never stay elsewhere. The rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable and well maintained. It is an adults only resort so no worries about noise from kids running around. They have a wonderful indoor pool, spa, sauna and work-out facility. The location is great as you are seconds away from great restaurants and shops.

Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall is a great time to visit The Ashbrooke!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djfellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred A, Owner at The Ashbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

What wonderful comments and many thanks from all of us at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome our many wonderful return guests back for a return visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I frequent Door County in our RV, but recently stayed at the Ashbrooke for the weekend. It is a nice, clean, conveniently located place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a microwave and refrigerator as well. The pool and hot tub were awesome and the exercise room was well stocked also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I were unable to take a honeymoon immediately following our wedding because of her work schedule. We booked a mini-getaway to Door County and, after looking at our options, decided on the Ashbrooke. The staff was incredibly friendly and very accommodating. They made the getaway very memorable and worked with us to make it a special occasion.

The room was a good size and the whirlpool was a nice touch. If you're looking for a great romantic getaway, The Ashbrooke is a fantastic option!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NV831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
222 reviews
8.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
5.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
242 reviews
11.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashbrooke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashbrooke

Address: 7942 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: £120 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ashbrooke 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Ashbrooke, "Just for the Two of You". Our renowned attention to detail and unyielding commitment to excellence prove everyday that quality, comfort and courteous hospitality still count. Your escape to The Ashbrooke will renew your faith in customer service, and your stay will be an unforgettable experience. Your search for a great getaway stops here at The Ashbrooke, located on the beautiful Door County peninsula, the best Wisconsin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ashbrooke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashbrooke Hotel Egg Harbor
Ashbrooke Egg Harbor
Ashbrooke Hotel Egg Harbor
The Ashbrooke Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing