We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at The Ashbrooke”
Review of The Ashbrooke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ashbrooke
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Ashbrooke for two nights, midweek. It was kind of an early birthday celebration for him, and a "get reconnected" time for us after a very busy summer. The grounds, lobby, and room were exceptional, as was the staff! We had a whirlpool suite which we used the whirlpool both nights of our stay after long days of hiking, shopping, and eating. We will definitely be back to The Ashbrooke!

Room Tip: Whirlpool suite great to use after busy days!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed at the Ashbrooke before and it never disappoints. The people at the desk are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The location is great for us golfers what want to hit all the different courses in Door County. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the place. Enjoyed the adults only atmosphere. Located enough north of town to be quaint and quiet but able to walk to the restaurants, beach , shops . The rooms are spacious. Indoor pool, exercise room, library area, along with a gazebo & outdoor seating .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjlbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Ashbrooke. The Grand Suite we stayed in was spacious and lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the indoor hot tub every evening. The pool was nice too. The hotel was just outside of town but within walking distance of restaurants & shopping. The grounds were exquisite. We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were looking for a night getaway that would be close to dining and shops and the water...all of these were within walking distance! We also was able to catch a concert in the neighborhood in the evening. The Ashbrooke is very clean and super quiet! The grounds are spotless and the parking was very handy. The pool and spa were extremely clean and the pool was a pleasing temperature. Best of all, no kids splashing and yelling! We met a few people but we often felt like we were the only ones there. The morning coffee and muffins were a nice treat sitting outside the hotel in the morning sun. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows! We were very satisfied especially of the immaculate upkeep of the building and the clean room. Thank you for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade and you get white robes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a little time away for our anniversary and the Ashbrooke was the best! Comfortable, clean, and quiet. We had the Grand Suite this time and really loved having the extra room to relax during the times we were not out enjoying Door County. We have stayed in the Ashley Room twice and the little porch outside is really nice.This property is close enough to the village to enjoy the shopping and dining, yet far enough away. The Village Café is wonderful for breakfast. It's an easy walk to the marina to enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marge7168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our 2nd trip to Door County and our 2nd stay at the Ashbrooke. Their facility is top notch...very nicely decorated rooms, clean, and quiet with a great swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise room. Plus I must mention the grounds are well kept with lovely flowers and a darling gazebo in the back, a great place to sit and talk or just read. They have the most delicious homemade muffins for breakfast each morning! I will definitely stay again if I have the chance!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms at The Ashbrooke would be an excellent choice! We had the whirlpool suite this tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
8.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
5.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
11.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashbrooke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashbrooke

Address: 7942 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: £119 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ashbrooke 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Ashbrooke, "Just for the Two of You". Our renowned attention to detail and unyielding commitment to excellence prove everyday that quality, comfort and courteous hospitality still count. Your escape to The Ashbrooke will renew your faith in customer service, and your stay will be an unforgettable experience. Your search for a great getaway stops here at The Ashbrooke, located on the beautiful Door County peninsula, the best Wisconsin has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ashbrooke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashbrooke Hotel Egg Harbor
Ashbrooke Egg Harbor
Ashbrooke Hotel Egg Harbor
The Ashbrooke Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing