We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Feathered Star B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newport Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Main Street Motel(Fish Creek)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge dogcoffee cakeeasy accessdoor countypupswindmillsandyfeatherssummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was a pleasant find a very clean with nice rooms B&B. That is extremely Pet Friendly. You can even leave the dogs in the room if you go out to explore. Sandy the owner was a very friendly and her son was a joy also. Buddy and Maggie say Hi. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife and I, together with our Bijon Frise puppy, spent three pleasant nights in July at the Feathered Star. The owner, Sandy, says that she not only accepts pets but welcomes them and we found that to be the case. Both my wife and I, as well as our dog, found the atmosphere very welcoming and we immediately felt right at home.

The building is ADA accommodative for those with special needs. (Wide doorways, no steps, roll in shower stalls, etc.) For those without pets I would note that Sandy keeps the house sparkling clean and we did not notice any "doggie" odors" or hair visible.

The B&B is not directly on Green Bay but is on a farm only a short drive from the town of Egg Harbor and an easy drive to Peninsula State Park and other resort towns of Door County.

Breakfast consisted of fruit or juice, homemade break or muffins and a selection of cold cereals. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The B&B is a "green building" with geothermal heating and a wind turbine for electric generation. The wind turbine is good landmark to help you spot the Feathered Star when you arrive.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone, especially those traveling with pets or with special needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at the Feathered Star this last weekend with our dogs and had a great time. The rooms were extremely clean and Sandra, the innkeeper, was a great hostess! The breakfasts were nice in the morning; fresh fruit and freshly baked breads or coffee cake. The dogs received treats at night as well. We loved that we could have our dogs with us. The location is really nice for exploring Door County. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Immaculate Bed and Breakfast in Door County. Near, but not on the water, but the only B&B in the area that allows pets. Excellent for wheelchair handicapped due to extra large doorways and halls. Also excellent for sight impaired, as there are no stairs. Fresh, warm muffins in the morning. Homemade fudge delivered at night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake36417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

My husband and I have the most wonderful time and our collie, Ginger loved it too! Sandy is a great hostess and truly loves dogs, all kinds of animals. The rooms were spacious and very clean and neat! It was great to beable to take Ginger with us and not have to worry about her. This is a great place to stay in Door County!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank scw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews