We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodation”

The Feathered Star B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Feathered Star B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2007

The rooms are charming, large and clean. The location on the highway was a little disappointing on arrival but was actually quiet. The breakfast was a modest continental. A good place for pets and very accessible. (No cable tv although another reviewer listed it. . ) I would probably stay somewhere else in Door County because of the location - several miles south of Egg Harbor.

  • Liked — Rooms were large and nicely appointed
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

Feathered Star is an absolutely fabulous place to stay. We stayed for a week last summer ('06) and returned again this summer for another week.

The rooms are beautiful with handmade quilts and fireplaces. Some of the rooms have outside entrances. It's a great place to bring dogs. The owner loves dogs and there is ample place in the country setting for dogs to run and play. My dog Molly, loved playing with the resident dog, Thunder. Last year Thunder taught Molly how to catch a frisbee! (Although, your dog will have room to play separately if desired as well.)

The breakfasts each morning includes homemade baked muffins or coffeecake, fresh fruit and the best coffee with cream I've ever had.

Even if you don't have a pet, or care for pets, this is a great place, because there is plenty of room for people to be away from the pets too. The rooms are so spotlessly clean that no one could tell pets had stayed there previously.

Also, this bed & breakfast allows children and is handicapped accessible, which is not true of all bed and breakfasts.

Overall, would I stay here again? Yes, definitely (probably next year!)

  • Liked — Pet friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing--loved everything about it!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2007

What a find! Fireplaces in every room, also a TV, cable, DVD player, refridge and cold bottled water. Each room has a porch, restroom and a theme. There is a hot tub, sitting room, beautiful dining room with fresh muffins every morning. Hand made fudge is delivered to each room at night. PETS WELCOME! Wheelchair (ALLL SIZES) can be accomodated, as well as equipment. Not on the water, but who cares!

  • Liked — The inn keeper, clean and allow dogs
  • Disliked — Not on the water
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JakeEllwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2006

Looking for a bed and breakfast in Door County? Look no further! The Feathered Star is wonderful. The service is outstanding, it is extremely comfortable, the decor is beatiful, and the location is prime. My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much that we will be returning to the Feathered Star in December. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank upnorth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
6.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
15.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
6.7 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Feathered Star B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathered Star B&B

Property: The Feathered Star B&B
Address: 6202 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Feathered Star B&B Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing