We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
196
119
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
119
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsball pitbedroom suitefull kitchenfree breakfastoutdoor poolgas fireplaceyogurtdoor countythe main dragjungle gymhot itemsplay areawithin walking distanceoff seasongrocery storehot tubdowntown egg harbor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

There are three attributes I liked and one I disliked. Firstly, the two bedroom suite with two bathrooms, kitchen and living room was clean, well maintained, spacious and a good value for our three night mid-week stay. We stayed in a second floor room. We did not hear our neighbors until they took a shower. Secondly, the staff was extremely helpful in finding restaurants and attractions. Thirdly, the resort was decorated for fall with hundreds of pumpkins. After the festival, the staff allows guests to take one pumpkin home. My wife brought one home as did our friends. I did not like the breakfast. Choice is limited and there's no fruit. So, I went and bought my own fruit and kept it in our kitchen. If you want an interesting breakfast, you should go into town. Coffee is available 24 hours a day. Free bikes are also provided.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoverJungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is OK, nothing particularly good or bad. The bathroom is tiny. The bedroom is so small you can barely get around the bed. The doors to the bedroom and bath meet at a strange angle taking up more space. The living room is small and made even more so by all the luggage that won't fit in the bedroom. The kitchen area is small but well stocked.

The room to room noise became annoying. So did the delivery truck parked outside our window at 7:00 am. The floor in the bathroom was sticky and the hairdryer was dirty and gross with hair sticking out of the back. Otherwise, the room and bath were clean and orderly. We did not eat here, so no comment on the food. Overall, OK, but average at best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foremostmgt, General Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the housekeeping concerns you have brought to our attention. We strive for excellence in our guest experiences and are sorry we did not meet that standard during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent two nights in the 2 bedroom suite and for the price was a fantastic deal. We got the off season rate which really helped. The whole place was very quiet and well kept up. We didn't go to the continental breakfast but it did smell pretty good. It is a couple of blocks from Downtown so it's not much of a walk to get anywhere in town. I would definetly stay again . The only downer was there was absolutely no view of the bay from hardly anywhere in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seriouslycheeseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We and another couple shared a 2 BR 2 Bath unit for 3 nights. We had stayed here several years before and found everything still well-maintained. Housekeeping does an amazing job of making sure everything is clean. There is no buildup of soil in corners or along edges. Although this resort is at least 12 to 15 years old, it appears to be in near-mint condition. It would be nice if the bedrooms were a little larger but with the large living/dining room there isn't much need to do anything but sleep in the bedrooms.

The pools and exercise room looked inviting but we didn't use them.

Other than lack of fruit at breakfast, there were plenty of options. Either hot biscuits and gravy or scrambled eggs and bacon for the hot entree. Also 3 or 4 kinds of cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels, muffins, sweet rolls, 3 or 4 kinds of juice, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. In other words, plenty of good basic choices. And very convenient without having to cook or go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: If staying here in hot weather, be aware that the second bedroom does not have an air conditioner.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed60062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Newport resort. It was a spacious two bedroom two bathroom suite located right in the heart of Egg Harbor. A quick stroll to the restaurants, market, and shopping made it a easy choice. Breakfast was okay, nothing extraordinary but it was close to the Village Cafe which has a great menu selection. Washers and dryers available for a reasonable price made it nice for a 2 week stay. Room had a nice size dining room table and chairs and comfortable furniture in the living room with great views out the windows. Nice small patio was nice to enjoy coffee when the sun was coming up. We would stay again for certain!

Room Tip: You can walk to the market and buy your own groceries to make it an affordable stay. You can also rent bikes right there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foremostmgt, Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us. We recently added hot items to our continental breakfast offerings, but The Village Cafe is one of our favorites as well! Thank you for chosing Newport Resort! We look foward to seeing you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews