We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Feathered Star B&B(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
197
121
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
121
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsball pitbedroom suitefull kitchenfree breakfastoutdoor poolgas fireplaceyogurtdoor countythe main dragjungle gymhot itemsplay areawithin walking distanceoff seasongrocery storehot tubdowntown egg harbor
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The best place to stay in area, full kitchen local market great. We were there for Thanksgiving and market reserved us turkey and resort gave us a pie. The staff is wonderful, always there to assist!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom split
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobBloomington_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Newport Resort. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite times here. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Newport Resort for the Thanksgiving Holiday 2013. For our family of 5, the 2 bedroom suite was roomy and very comfortable. We were impressed by the cleanliness and overall charm. We truly felt like we were in our own world! No outside noises from other guests, yet we know the resort was filled with guests visiting from all over for Egg Harbor's Holly Days. The kids loved the pool, play area and complimentary hot chocolate. I can say I rested very comfortably in the master bedroom with King sized bed and down comforter and ample pillows. The one thing I would recommend is a flat screen TV in the master. The kitchen equipped with all items a family would need to make meals was very helpful and truly appreciated the dishwasher!! Overall, the proximity to the quaint town, the activities all around and the great deal on our accommodations will bring this family back to Egg Harbor and definitely to the Newport Resort!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madaande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We booked a 1bdrm suite on line but when we got there we had been upgraded to a 2 bdrm for the same price...AWESOME!! The staff was all very friendly from the time we got there. The room and the resort we all very clean. Our only complaint was the exercise/workout room was very warm to start with so about 5 minutes into our workout we were dripping sweat and didn't work out as long as we would have liked but a dip in the pool helped. A fan or even being able to open a window would have been nice or they could just keep it cooler in there to begin with. We took advantage of the free use of the bikes and rode around the area and it's very pretty. We tried another resort this year that looked similar and was a bit cheaper but were disappointed. We will definitely be coming back to Newport! Hope everyone enjoys their stay as much as we did!
p.s. Newport Resort....I think you should have warm apple cider & cookies in your lounge area in the fall and hot chocolate in the winter. That was the only thing that I wasn't disappointed with at the similar resort we stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmers630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A perfect place to spread out for girl's weekend. We were fortunate to come during Pumpkin Festival so even more to do in town. Close enough to walk to all the shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved being able to use movies from the front desk at night to unwind after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Newport Resort. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath room we stayed in was well-appointed ... full kitchen, living area w/sofa sleeper, 1 flat screen and 2 smaller tv's, gas fireplace and large outdoor patio. The beds were super comfy, and overall we had plenty of room for 4 adults. The general amenities were great too ... an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, free small continental breakfast, commons area for reading/playing games. And the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

The only downsides, and they weren't really that big of a deal, were listening to the guest upstairs walk around, lack of cream rinse for long hair and no view of the water.

The resort sits by itself about 1.5 blocks from downtown Egg Harbor ... so quiet surroundings and an easy walk to restaurants and shops.

While visiting, we highly recommend the Door County Trolley tours ... we took the 4 hour Haunted Pub Tour (which initiates in Egg Harbor) and had a blast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paintgirlchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews