We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Newport Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed back in March for a girl's weekend! Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Very nice set-up, clean, and up-to-date decor. Would definitely stay again although more pricey in the busy summer season. Walking distance to all of Egg Harbor. Would be great for a family trip as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta7750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    106
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
133
109
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have been to Door County several times in the past and chosen to stay out of the busyness of the towns, but I was coming to attend a conference in Fish Creek. The resort that the conference was held at didn't have great reviews, so I chose to stay at the Newport Resort, a wise decision. The resort is off the main drag which was a plus. Check in was handled efficiently, and the rooms and the grounds are nicely appointed and maintained. The mattresses were firm and bedding was luxurious. I was somewhat concerned about noise as we noted many families staying there, but once our door was closed, we enjoyed quietness. Our deck overlooked a cherry orchard and we enjoyed sitting outside appreciating the view. We also appreciated coffee available and the friendly desk staff who provided directions and recommendations. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlliniHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at the Newport. Nice clean family place to stay. Indoor and outdoor pools, small continental breakfast, and two small play areas for kids. We had a small issue with the room they put us in at first. Apparently they had recently cleaned the carpet on there was a strong chemical smell in the room. They were accommodating and moved us after the first day. Definitely would recommend as a nice place to stay in Egg Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Highway E. There is a fair amount of traffic that can be heard from rooms 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Newport Resort and loved it. The two bedroom suites are perfect for families traveling together. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable about where to go and what to see. The kids loved the outdoor pool and we were able to take a nice bike ride in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Newport Resort and loved it. The two bedroom suites are perfect for families traveling together. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable about where to go and what to see. Since it rained and was a little on the chilly side, we used the indoor pool every day. The breakfast bar offer a variety of hot and cold items and was very good. We will stay here again on our next Door County trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent three nights here. The best part of the place is its location in Egg Harbor. You can easily walk to restaurants, stores and the marina. The outside is well-maintained and nicely situated next to a cherry orchard.

We appreciated being able to check-in early as our son was sick. Housekeeping quickly cleaned our room while we unloaded the car. The suite we stayed in was one of the premium ones and provided us good space. The furnishings are a bit dated, though, the lighting is poor and the bedrooms a bit on the small size. It is nice to have a full-size refrigerator but we didn't do any cooking while we were there. Breakfast was included, but we didn't find many good options. (We would have really liked some fresh fruit options!)

One other comment. No one is at the front desk from 10 pm to 7:30 am, so if you need something, you can't get it. In order to get into the fitness center, you have to ask for a key or if you need change for the washers, no one is there to provide it. Also, the fire alarm went off at 5:25 a.m. and stayed on for 5 or 10 minutes after which it was turned off. We never saw the fire department come so we weren't sure what had happened. Since there wasn't anyone at the front desk then, no one there could explain why it had gone off. That was a bit unsettling.

Overall, the property is good but I'm not sure I would return, maybe trying to find a more updated place nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planneroftrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, Manager at Newport Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy that we were able to accommodated you with an early check in. Newport Resort is a great location for enjoying all Egg Harbor has to offer. We do have personal/staff on the property available for our guests emergency needs from 10 PM until 7AM. There is a four digit number posted in the suites and in the welcome letter received at check in for any after hour needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My family loved the 2 pools, and the play room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, and it was perfect. The free breakfast was nice, they had a hot option each day. It was nice to have a full kitchen for leftovers. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manricor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
8.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
11.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
13.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Resort

Property: Newport Resort
Address: 7888 Church St, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and Two Bedroom suites with king beds, fully equipped full sized kitchen, living area with 37" flat panel TV, whirlpool tub, gas fireplace and private deck. Great for families with many amenities; outdoor pool, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness room and property wide complimentary high speed internet. Children's indoor play park and outdoor playground. Free continental breakfast. Great location walking distance to Door County shops, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Newport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Hotel Egg Harbor
Newport Resort Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing