We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highway robbery”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Resort & Golf
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Cary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highway robbery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked a 4 day stay for my daughter and I. Unfortunately 2 days before our stsyvwe had a family tragedy. I contacted Emily immediately to attempt to reserve another date instead and use my 50% deposit of $300. She would not work with me in any way. I reserved a cottage in group 7 Emily pointed out that all group 7 cottages were rented out the prior week. So I hoped that a refund would forthcoming. Two days into what would have been my stay Emily now stated that all 1 bedroom cottages needed to be rented out in order to process a refund. When I pointed out that she specifically had said group 7 cottages needed to be rented she stopped communicating with me. Only after I threatened to take it to my credit card company did she respond after 5 days. Good Lord stay away absolutely no scruples!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    24
    30
    66
See reviews for
83
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I found this place nice to stay with family. Rooms were clean and cozy. When we arrived heater in one of the room was not working but staff came first in the morning and fixed it. The best part was, our cottage was next to lake facing to lake. Restaurant is nice and food was nice, staff was courteous enough. The resort has a small collection of antiques etc .. my son loved it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PawanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is the perfect throw back to the early days up both Wisconsin. We spent 3 days and included two rounds of 18 at their golf course, which everyone needs to play. If you are looking for some fancy hi-tech hotel complex this is not the place for you. If you want beautiful views, relaxation and a slower pace you will enjoy your stay as we did. We look forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Leave your phone-tables-PC at home and grab a chair on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris0249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This property is right out of the past and that's a good thing. The grounds are well kept. It is right on the lake. The help are friendly and the service prompt. It is like walking into the past and enjoying what our parents must have loved. If you are coming to Door County this is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: You will not go wrong at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

this is by far the worst place ever, the smell of the room made me feel nauseated, I could not wait to leave. The furniture should not even be in a garage sale labeled junk. The linen was old, probably from 1960. The grounds were not well manicured. I would have rather slept in my car.
Save your money, don't stay here, look for another place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Egg Harbor hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Madison
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at your resort in July. It was a wonderful time. Thank you and your family for preserving this place for all of these years. It's such a great location with a rich history. In our travels we appreciate these gems and the opportunity to connect with the past. If only for a few days. I know some people don't get that. It's easy to find a Holiday Inn next to a shopping mall. Or a condo connected to a water park and banquet center. But for those of us who want to slow down and smell the roses, the Alpine is perfect. We loved it. This is what DC is about. Thanks for the stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeview, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have been coming to Door County for over 30 years, but this is our first time at the Alpine. Our previous years were done camping in our trailer. Very good experience. All the staff were very pleasant & our room was clean & neat. Our room had a king bed & flat screen TV & full bath. The rate was only $89 + taxes. Wonderful peaceful setting along Green Bay. Nice to sit out on the porch or in lawn chairs to enjoy the sounds of the waves. WiFi not available in the room, but on the porch or lawn. Only 1 mile from Egg Harbor proper & 1 block from the public beach. A very nice stay. The resort is old & established, but not run down. Very well kept. We were here in September from the 9th to the 13th, so it was not crowded. Very quiet enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
12.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Resort & Golf

Property: Alpine Resort & Golf
Address: 7715 Alpine Rd, P.O. Box 200, Egg Harbor, WI 54209
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Alpine Resort And Golf
Alpine Resort & Golf Hotel Egg Harbor
Alpine Resort Egg Harbor
Alpine Hotel Egg Harbor
Alpine Resort & Golf Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing