We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Third Time Going Back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We have stayed at the Shipwrecked three separate times now and each time has been great! The first time we stayed we were not sure what to expect, but we were happily surprised. We thought that it might be loud at night since it is over a restaurant and bar, but it was very quiet. The rooms were clean and it was a wonderful value and to top it off it is right in the center of town!

Room Tip: Make sure to book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allybebe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

The prime location of Shipwrecked does not make up for the inattentive service and subpar entrees. I also tried microbrewed cherry wheat beer which tasted like the blandest of beers with cherry soda syrup added for Door County flavor. There are much better restaurants in Door County...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoshIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Great location in Egg Harbor, but it's NOT quiet. It's on the main road through town and above a restaurant/bar. That being said, there were no reasons to complain about the noise, we slept very well after a few cocktails from the bar conveniently located at the bottom of the stairs! The room was very clean despite being in an older building. The staff was very friendly! We watched a meteor shower over the lake at the marina across the street from inn, listened to a band (for free!) at an outdoor venue behind a restaurant on the other side of the street, did some shopping at nice stores right next to the inn......it was perfect!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wisconsin_Fun_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

It was a great little find, and it was fun to have the brewery and restaurant below. The staff was friendly and informal, which we expected. The area was really nice and we were right in the heart of the little town of Egg Harbor. For the area, the cost was decent (I would say for our room, although I wouldn't want to pay for one of the more expensive rooms there).

But since we took the cheapest room, the large AC for the whole restaurant was right below our window. The weather was great, but we had to close up the windows anyway to turn on the window unit AC and close out the noise. Then in the morning, apparently a lot of the staff live on the third floor. Whatever it was, there was a lot of noise coming from both above (the apartment?) and below (the restaurant) starting about about 6:30 or 7am. So sleep was rough in our two night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahimsa2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We stayed at the Shipwrecked for a long weekend in July, 2009. We stayed in room #1 which had a queen bed and a full bathroom. The room was very clean and modern, it contained nice clean wood furniture and a 24" (give or take) TV with cable. The room lacked a refrigerator and ice was only available from the bar. Parking was included.

Cleaning service came daily to vacuum and make up the beds and replace towels.

The room was in a great location, and right in the middle of Egg Harbor within a 2 minute walk of the harbor and within a 10 minute walk of most of the shops in egg harbor. The restaurant downstairs was not bothersome at all, we hardly even noticed it was there.

Overall it was a good place to stay for a good price and they took pretty good care of us.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morlzegus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Clean, nice room in a historic building. Brewery downstairs is hopping, happening place with great beer and food. Is quiet after 10pm. Can watch sunset accross the street and access Green Bay by boatlaunch. Service did not get a perfect rating only because they leave you pretty much to yourself. Check in is with the bartender. Not bad by any means just not your traditional hotel. If you like to try new freshly crafted brew this is the place to stay. Everything in door county seems to shut down pretty early. The bar is a nice place to spend your evening so you don't have to go to your room. Bed was comfortable, shower very clean and towels smelled great! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

In a part of the world that has very pricing lodging, this was a true find.

It's not large, 8 rooms above the only Brew Pub in Door County.

The room was large and well decorated/clean and comfy.

You have to go out for food.

But coming home after a day of exploring, and being able to plop down and have a couple of cocktails without having to drive anywhere ---is wonderful.

The staff is all very nice and you really feel at home.

If we go back, this WILL be where we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
9.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn

Address: 7791 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9502
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range: £38 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shipwrecked is currently closed due to a fire. We hope to reopen in 2018. Thank you to everyone who stayed with us throughout the years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing