We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touchy bartender” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touchy bartender”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Ate there last night with friends. Ordered a wine which was a sweet cabernet. I asked the bartender where the wine was from since sweet wine is usually a dessert wine. She immediately became defensive and said all of the wines are from Door County. When I asked about the separate listings on the menu, for sweet and regular wines she pointed out the heading which said from a particular door co. vinyard, as if I couldn't see that. She was crabby and brisk with my friend and me the rest of the night. Food was OK: salad very good, burgers OK. Doubt if I will go back. Too bad, cute place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKBernhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is eating for the masses. Always busy and swamped with people. Located on the main business corner of Egg Harbor with a huge outdoor patio area this restaurants services burgers, sandwiches and beer! This is eating - not dining. And it's good for families with young children or those on a budget who need to share. Service was okay. Like many Door County restaurants they employ seasonal help.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were Door County novices and used the web to find a place to stay which felt like throwing a dart at a map. Bingo--we lucked out with our choice. We found Shipwrecked and arranged for a three-night mid-week stay, receiving a 10% room discount. Great choice. The room was modest, clean, with a.c., good shower, working TV, and convenient parking. Wonderful location for walking around Egg Harbor and enjoying the local shops and scenery. Easy access to other Door County towns. We launched our stay with the beer sampler from the Shipwrecked microbrewery. Great fun and some tasty beers and reasonable bar food. We left a personal item in the room and they graciously mailed it back to us. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn just after Labor Day. Our room was clean (a must) and although located above a restaurant/brewery noise was not a problem. The park across the street is a good spot for sunset watching.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a fourth time this past week. Very clean and comfortable rooms and a great location. Be warned that the rooms do not have an iron or ironing board. Great for a quick getaway!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyandMariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very clean and not very noisy, we didnt even know the resturant was downstairs and it was a holiday weekend. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CamperK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our 1st trip to Door Co.; stayed in Baileys Harbor but drove across the peninsula to watch the sunset in Egg Harbor each night and noticed the Shipwrecked patio was always packed with people. After the last sunset of our visit, we decided to stop there for a late dinner. The server was very friendly and well trained (which is always appreciated)! The menu had good choices at reasonable prices. My husband really enjoyed their chili and we both snacked on the deep fried cheese curds and sweet potato fries. Our 1st time to have cheese curds; we are now big fans. The fries had a "secret coating" that was both spicy and sweet...and very good. The next time we are back in Egg Harbor, we plan to watch the sunset over the harbor from the Shipwrecked patio, while enjoying their unique selection of tasty food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn

Property: Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn
Address: 7791 State Highway 42, P.O. Box 87, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9502
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing